We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
15
42
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
42
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay family room pool fridge supermarket guests tram breakfast parking city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Hotel Ana Gold is a small hotel that doesn´t look very fancy from outside, but is nicely equiped, having a good swimming pool and sauna. We had a family room with two separate bedrooms. The breakfast was really nice with a great choice.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 167ondrejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as passing through on a road trip.
It was a good price room was quite big clean and warm.
There was no one on reception but we rang the bell and didn't wait very long.
There is a pool and gym which we didn't use but looked ok and wine and beer in the fridge on an honesty basis with glasses which was a nice touch.
There is not a lot around but there was plenty for a night stop over supermarket across road and a 10 minute walk a couple of restaurants.
Breakfast we thought was superb great choice and included in the room cost.
I would stay again if in town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SharonR585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is a bit away from the city centre. You can reach it with the trams, but it's not worth it if you are not driving and have heavy luggage. In front of the hotel's street, you can find a big market with other shops next to it, which is helpful.
The staff aren't don't stay there on the evening and most of the time they are not at the front desk either, so you should ring a bell and wait until someone comes, which may take some boring minutes. The shower facilities could be better too.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night whilst at an event in Augsburg.
The hotel isn't the prettiest to look at, outside or in, but we got a great price so we were happy with anything decent. We were presently surprised. The rooms were cosy, beds were comfortable and warm. The breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flute m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, quiet and comfortable.
Also, the rooms are very clean and furnished nice.
There are not so many employees, but that doesn't disturb me.
The breakfast was good, many choices and very good coffee!!! During the day, the guests can go in the breakfast room and serve a coffee or a snack (very nice of them).

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CameliaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews