We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at Altstadt Apartments in Augsburg surpassed...”
other traveller has booked this property
Outside view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of the house
bedroom living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Outside view of the house
bedroom
living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Augsburg, Swabia, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stay at Altstadt Apartments in Augsburg surpassed my expectations”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was fortunate to have an apartment called Templehof, on the first floor. When I arrived - completely new to Augsburg and staying for almost five weeks - I was surprised at how well-appointed (gut ausgestattet) the apartment was. There was one of nearly everything I could think of to use in the kitchen for cooking, and plenty of Teller and Besteck – also I was happy to find (for me very important) a coffee maker; there were even wine glasses in the cupboard. A very comfortable bathroom with a great shower (and a heater!). Lots of closet space in the bedroom for hanging clothes, and a washer/drier in the basement that was very convenient. Very important to me was quiet, and I found the neighborhood to be generally quiet. Ocassional noise from traffic nearby and once in a while revving motorcycles. But I was susprised how quiet everything was in the evenings and at night, even on weekends. I'm someone who appreciates quiet for long hours of reading in the evening, and I found this perfect. And Augsurg was full of great surprises. A very walkable city, with lots of wonderful things to discover that you might not expect on first glance when you arrive in the city. Very good if you are trying to learn German, because the city is not an international tourist destination. A 20-min. walk to the train station, and inexpensive to travel to anywhere in Bavaria. The owner and the woman who looked after the premises were both friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Many thanks for staying. All the best to you in the future. Maybe it works out again another time. You are more than welcome.
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithisco...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent apartment, beautifully presented, an absolute joy to stay in”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in apartment number 6 (penthouse with roof terrace). I could not believe the attention to detail, the enormous size, the cleanliness and, for me, the fact that there is a 2 ring electric hob and full oven - full size refrigerator with freezer compartment, separate bedroom, bathroom, and huge living room. I have been coming to Augsburg for 4 years and staying at Hotels - I will never do that again! The centre of the old town is 5 mins away, a tram stop literally just around the corner, bus stop even closer and a taxi rank just up the road.
Seriously - if you are coming to Augsburg to vacation or for business then this is the place that I recommend - without any doubt! Check out their website, and the reality is even better than the pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to answer - everything exceeded my expectations
Liked least: Perhaps the stairs might be a problem for people with physical disabilities - but you are made fully aware that there is no elevator, book a ground floor apartment if you have mobility problems.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reisefieb...
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: permanente Überwachung durch die Verwaltung
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Sehr geehrter Mieter,
vielen Dank für Ihre Antwort.
Ja, wir mussten Sie ausquartieren, da wir leider über bucht waren, das Partner Haus an welches wir Sie dann vermittelt haben hat Ihren und unserem Anspruch nicht entsprochen. Dies bedauern wir sehr. Folgende Maßnahmen haben wir zwischenzeitlich getroffen, dass sich diese Situation nicht wiederholt:
1.Reduzierung der einbuchenden Mitarbeiter um Überbuchungen bestmöglich zu vermeiden.
2. Keine Weitervermittlung an diese Location.

Für die Zukunft alles Gute
Ihr Team der Altstadt Appartements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing