We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
13
23
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This hotel is ideally located for people who arrive by train. It is less than 5 minutes from the train station and yet with the windows closed there is little noise from streetcars or trains.

The room and the bathroom were clean. One tip: We stayed at 14 hotels in southern Germany-both 3 and 4 star hotels. None supply shampoo, conditioner or body lotion. Stop at a Mueller store and purchase. The liquid soap dispensers do not do an adequate job on hair.

It is short walk to the old town and the local bus station which has greeters to help one get the right bus and direct you to the correct platform. The local transportation system is beyond expectations and there is a stop by the hotel.

The front desk was very helpful in suggesting places to see. The restaurant food was so good we ate at the hotel a second night. The service was very good and I commended the hotel owner when we were checking out.

Try the Riegele beer!
We would definitely stay there again. The price for accomodation and in the restaurant were reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 800Bobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The name of this hotel is same as a local brewery whose product we sampled during our visit. Check-in was fast and efficient with English speaking staff and our third floor room was large, well-equipped but a little noisy as the street outside seemed to be both a truck route and a tram line. Included breakfast was standard German fare served a rather dark dining room but with fast and pleasant service for our special requests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank garjon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Classic hotel with good beer n restaurent, choose to stay here because of good beer n food around this city.
Just take note there is no air conditioning n also no fan given from this hotel. When u open window at night beware of mosquito come to visit u.
I like the garden seating breakfast time n of cause the indoor seating deco also very nice.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank GaryC4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I first stayed at this hotel 35 years ago; decided to pay another visit and glad that I did. As good as ever. Nice room with comfortable bed, workspace was good, WIFI connection strong and fast, bathroom had super lighting and towels although shower was a bit small water pressure was great. Where the property really shines through is the restaurant, excellent food, service and great value. Have dinner here, you will not be disappointed. Breakfast was above average, no complaints. Staff was friendly, hotel location is directly across from the main terrain station.

Room Tip: Back side is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed there as walk-ins, without prior reservation. The room was very big, with the funiture and fixtures a little bit dated. It had the feeling of the 1980s but was spotless and well maintained. The breakfast (buffet-style) was sumpteous and very plaesant to eat outdoors in the morning. The room was facing the main street but was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Simon_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews