We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
171
133
27
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
133
27
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great breakfast nice view of the cathedral great hotel recommend this hotel around the corner main sites lovely balcony parking spot on foot great position very nice stay city centre breakfast room secure parking the main street very reasonable price no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last week for one night. It was the last part of our German holiday. The hotel is in a lovely position, just walking distance from central Augsburg with all its attractions. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We had a standard room which was fine though it has no air-conditioning and on a day when it was 29 degrees it was hard to keep cool. The windows open fully though which really helps. There are no tea/coffee-making facilities in a standard room. Breakfast was really good with loads of choice of fruits, breads, cheeses and meats etc. You could order fried eggs. It was all organised by a very friendly, efficient lady who kept everything topped up and looking appealing. We had a very nice stay here and we feel it offers good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GTA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Arrived in Augsburg without a hotel reservation and came across this gem - lucky for us there was a room available. The room was a decent size, and clean. We were able to get a parking spot in the front lot, but had to leave our keys with the front desk since parking was tight, and we were partially blocking another car. There was no extra charge for parking. Hotel was a short walking distance to the sights in town and the lady at the front desk was very helpful in pointing out the sights to see in town. Breakfast was decent - overall this hotel is a great value for the price.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank ant928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I had reserved paid parking, but when I arrived there was an empty spot literally at the bottom of the front steps. The handful of spaces in front are free. The receptionist immediately cancelled my parking request when I told her where I was parked. The room are nice and the large bathroom was spotless. A good night's sleep.
Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotel exceeded our expectations in everyway! Easy check in/out, staff very efficient and pleasant. Beautiful, spacious two-story room with all the amenities for comfort plus a beautiful balcony for evening cocktails all at a very reasonable price. Loved the attention to details, elegant decorations, spotlessly clean, free mini bar drinks and many other perks feeling like a luxury hotel. Breakfast was excellent and there is a beautiful flowered courtyard to enjoy it in. Sunday morning it seemed everyone arrived at the same time for breakfast. The two ladies worked to keep all the food items stocked, coffee filled, fruit available and cleaned tables immediately after a guest departed. They were amazing to watch as everything was done with a smile and efficiently.
The location is excellent. Easy walk to all the attractions, just 3 minutes to Mozart's home and Dom, 12 minutes into Rathaus square and the tourist information center. Lots of restaurants nearby. Great parking, small indoor swimming pool and some gym equipment.
Of all the hotels I've stayed at over the past 5 weeks, this was my favorite! Highly recommended! Thank you for a lovely two night stay; wish it was longer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This hotel offers great value for money. The location (near the Dom) is great for people who like to explore a town on foot. The rooms are spacious and clean and the amenities (pool, sauna, gym) are an added bonus. No complaints about breakfast and service either. Would definitely use this hotel again if back in town.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews