We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
21
82
59
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
82
59
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station recommend this hotel open the window agreement germany
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I arrived at 6am at the hotel and stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Unfortunately, on the day of arrival, due to the early hour, the receptionist was not too helpful when I asked if check-in was available yet. She kept saying with a surprised attitude, that at this early hour, the guests are still sleeping. My request from her was simple - tell me if a room is available and, if so can I take that room now? Of course the expectation was that charges would be incurred. After a long 12 hours flight, I was tired and needed a shower and rest before getting to work.

If the first person I meet at the hotel could have replied to my question helpfully instead of giving an attitude, I would have rated this hotel higher. The saving grace is that the hotel was clean and quiet and breakfast was good. Service staff in the dining room was excellent and attentive, no complaints whatsoever on that score. Location was near the train station and within walking distance of many shops.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebFoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed for a short night arriving late and leaving early. Hotel is newish and very clean. No disturbing noises though the night whatsoever. Nice (infrared?) light in washroom is a bonus especially in the winter. Breakfast is above average.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Horhe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

An average hotel that is close to a transport hub , trains , trams , and buses. Bit of a hidden entry , but the staff were friendly and acccomodating.Breakfast was nice , but there is no bar. My room was nice and quiet , but if your room backs onto the railway then it can be a bit noisy. Fair sized room , but only had a single bed that I am not used too , but cleanliness and decoration were fine.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the railway
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed here for 8 nights as i was on business visit . Rooms are small but clean. Bathrooms are ok. The hotel is comfortable overall . Breakfast variety is good . Just across main station . Nice location and lots of food joints around .

Wifi connection seems to have glitches . TV has got many British channels which is s good thing .

Friendly staff .

Room Tip: choose a road facing room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANKIT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We arrived in Augsburg in the evening both Ibis hotels were full and ended up at the Innercity Hotel were we were able to get a room for 135 Euros room only. The local football team had had a home game and a lot of the away supporters were staying the night. Room was spartan but clean and tidy. Hotel is right next to the station. Parking is charged extra and is available about 100 yards from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews