We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
525
223
37
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
223
37
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nespresso machine the main street excellent hotel maximillian strasse within walking distance perfect location old town beautiful city shopping area nice bathroom rooms are modern breakfast buffet centre of town good size pleasant stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was included here and I went to get a cup of tea. There is a samovar filled with barely tepid water and miniscule pots for your tea.
The waitress would not believe the water was not hot, so I put my all my fingers in the pot to prove it was barely tepid.

However if you want coffee it's quite different.
In comparison, you get a huge pot of hot coffee.
Are tea drinkers supposed to drink less fluid!!!!

I don't get it.

I want equality for tea drinkers.

Why can't we get a huge pot of tea with hot water.

Is it too much to ask or are we second rate tea quaffers

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ourwindsorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drei_Mohren, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren and for taking your time to write down your evaluation.
Feedback, such as yours, is valuable to us to review our current standards and to continuously improve our services.
We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your breakfast.
Please be assured that this does not reflect the standard of our house, which requires a high degree of professionalism and customer friendliness. We also spoke with the employee in question in order to ensure appropriate behaviour towards our guests in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren in the future.

Kind regards,

Your Team of Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The Drei Mohren is a fabulous place for respite when visiting Augsburg. It is in a wonderful, central location, making it easy to go to amazing places to visit to the left or the right, whichever way you wish to turn as you embark on your journey around Augsburg. A short distance from excellent shopping, and beautiful, historic attractions. The hotel staff is very friendly, and the rooms are updated, clean, and luxurious. Be sure to NOT skip the amazing breakfast! It is probably the best breakfast I had on my 2 recent visits to Europe, complete with champagne!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Isaac I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drei_Mohren, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Drei Mohren and for taking your time to write down your evaluation.

It was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will gladly pass on your positive feedback to our staff, especially as praise often is the best motivation.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Steigenberger Drei Mohren in the future.

Kind regards,



Your Team of the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren Augsburg


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I have stayed at this property several times. It definitely is the best in Augsburg. In 'Maximilianstrasse' which is supposed to be the best street in Augsburg. Nice lobby, renovated and relatively spacious rooms. Bathrooms are nice. Toiletries should be improved (dispenser for shower gel/shampoo 'all in one' product in the shower - sorry this is something I expect at a 2 or 3 star maybe. They have a nice restaurant with good food; breakfast is nice. Staff is friendly but should be trained better (can come across as rude occasionally although I think it is not really intentional but a lack of knowing how to deal with people that travel extensively and automatically will compare their experience at this hotel to hotels all around the world. Overall a very good hotel that has the potential to become an excellent hotel with a little bit of fine tuning :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chochyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drei_Mohren, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren and for taking your time to write down your evaluation.

Feedback, such as yours, is valuable to us to review our current standards and to continuously improve our services.

Please be assured that this does not reflect the standard of our house, which requires a high degree of professionalism and customer friendliness.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren in the future.

Kind regards,


Your Team of Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The Drei Mohren is a perfect spot from which to begin an exploration of Germany's Romantic Road (Romantische Straße), especially if you are arriving in Munich and heading south towards the Alps. It also works for trips north. And Augsburg is also worth exploring for a day or two.

The hotel has a long history, but the current iteration is very modern, upscale and comfortable. Staff service is professional. The hotel's furnishings are topnotch and while almost nothing remains of the pre-World War II structure, significant artwork was saved and graces rooms and public spaces.

The hotel is centrally located along Augsburg's main street -- Maximillian Strasse. A very extensive breakfast is served in the hotel, and its restaurants and bar operate during other hours.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Maximillian Strasse have best views, albeit with a modicum of nighttime noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeyondDownton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drei_Mohren, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Drei Mohren and for taking your time to write down your evaluation.

It was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Steigenberger Drei Mohren in the future.

Kind regards,


Your Team of the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Friendly staff, good location, rooms and toilets are clean. The place is very near to a lot of stores, cafe and restaurants and a pharmacies. Near the train station. The surrounding area is very safe. Highlight of the place is the Dom Church. Worth a visit. There is a very good shopping area. TK Maxx is a very good paalce to hunt for barnded bargains. Very good restaurants if you are looking for authentic Bavarian food. People are very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liliqouismoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drei_Mohren, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Steigenberger Drei Mohren and for taking your time to write down your evaluation.

It was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Steigenberger Drei Mohren in the future.

Kind regards,


Your Team of the Steigenberger Hotel Drei Mohren Augsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews