We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
99
277
221
67
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
277
221
67
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station bars and restaurants free wifi one night bed was very comfortable hotel location excellent location other hotels per night short stay old city walking distance pleasant stay centre oktoberfest euros rates
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The rooms are tiny so it's god enough for a short stay.
Like any Ibis hotel, minimum service and minimum room products, so there's no fridge for example. But it's very clean.
The bed was okay, a bit too rigid.
Very nice front desk staff.
The location of the hotel is really great, right next to the main train station, less than 10 minutes walk, which is one stop away, from the city center. A lot of restaurants, cafes, shops and markets around.
It's not cheap though for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietmar S, General Manager at Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Shireen H, Thank you for your review. Sorry if the room was not up to your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Great to hear that the team was able to look after you well during your stay. We hope to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dietmar Schuster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This Ibis hotel is very nice located , close to the city center and to the railway station . Unfortunately has no parking places , which is important as Augsburg is very busy city and it is very difficult to park the car.
But the biggest disadvantage is the size of the room and especially the bathroom . If you are not leprechaun , you will have big problem to use the bathroom - with its 90 - 85 centimeters width ( including the equipment ) . In the room there is no space to move for two people at the same time .The breakfasts were tasty - however without warm food - except hard scrambled eggs from powder .
Summerizing - good hotel maybe for one or two nights with busy days spent out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doszowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietmar S, General Manager at Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear doszowo, Thank you very much for your recent visit. Sorry if the room was not up to your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Our guest can use two public parking garages near by (2 minutes walking distance). Please ask our staff they will help you to find the right parking place. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dietmar Schuster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dietmar S, Manager at Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Clean, quite and small rooms but for the price a great place to stay in Augsburg, especially if you come by train. Only about 300 meters from the train station. Enjoyed the breakfast which for hotel standards was reasonably priced. Large buffet selection and plenty of seating. You can sit outside on the patio if your into fresh air and the bustle of the city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ARLR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietmar S, Manager at Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear ARLR77, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us. We hope to welcoming you back. Best regards, Dietmar Schuster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We stayed here one night as part of our Expat tour. The room was small and so was the bathroom. There was no face cloth in the bathroom so bring one along. The bed was very comfortable and lots of outlets for our pad and camera. The breakfast in the morning was very good as they offered both hot and cold foods. Staff T the hotel was very friendly. There was no coffee in the room so must wait until breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy12353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietmar S, Manager at Ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Wendy12353, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof. We are sorry that the size of the room did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. For your next visit please ask our staff, they will be glad to help you with the face cloth. We hope to welcoming you back in our hotel. Kind regards, Dietmar Schuster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews