We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
221
99
18
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
99
18
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm female dorm shared bathroom human rights shower facilities lockers provided free walking tour great location old town train station great facilities luggage room located within walking distance german museum lounge area rain shower sleeping quality
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Location of the Hotel & Hostel was ok. Room had no aircondition, so temperature of the room was quite high when all the beds had some one. The staff was friendly and patient even though we had an bigger group staying at the same time. I as a femaile stayed in a mixed room of 8 people, and it turned out that all the other travellers were men. But it was a mix-up with our own booking, our booker scould have asked a bed in a womens room. I think that every floor had it's own bathroom / toilets for women and for men. Breakfast was ok, more variation and vegetables / fruits would be nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Jenni, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I had a bed in a 8-bed mixed dorm and it was spacious and clean and the toilets and showers were of great standard.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

I had the best time and would definitely stay there again if I go back to Nuremberg

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks a lot, it´s great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Central location, clean location. The staff are really friendly and willing to help with advice on things to do in Nuremburg. There is a free walking tour that starts out from the hostel that takes you through much of the old town, would highly recommend this! As well the hostel serves a lovely breakfast for a reasonable price and has a wide array of drinks to choose from as well. Would certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you Meron for leaving such a lovely review! We really hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was here on my own, found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. Offering great advice on places to drink, eat and go.
The location was very central 5min walk to the station and inside the city walls walking distance to everything

The shared bathrooms were impressively clean and modern and the rooms clean and very secure!

Look no further if looking for a hostel, on a budget or want a cheap central city stay

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gajstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much, this is the experience we want to create for our guests and it is great to hear it works :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Very clean hostel, bathroom capacity could be a bit higher...rooms were very clean and beds were already made...staff was very friendly, a free walking tour is organized almost every day...if you go to Nuremberg, stay here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sascha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Many thanks for the good feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews