We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
221
99
18
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
99
18
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm female dorm shared bathroom human rights shower facilities lockers provided free walking tour great location old town train station great facilities luggage room located within walking distance german museum lounge area rain shower sleeping quality
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I stayed for two nights on Christmas holiday. It is near train station. You can buy some food from supermarket near the station and cook in the kitchen.
The staffs are helpful and nice.

Overall, it is a good hostel and I will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 259kacym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Terrible atmosphere in reception area
EVERYTHING DARK
Forced to pay full amount for booking
but did not stay
very bad experience all round
I was in and then out
Sad but true
First time that something like this has happend as a traveling South African

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank richy774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We are really sorry. But if you didn't stayed at Five Reasons Hotel & Hostel you shouldn't give us a review. We know your problem but we have a friendly cancellation policy and if you don't cancel on time you need to pay for your booking like everywhere else. So please be honest and accept that your negative review doesn't based on facts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

A very good hostel! The room and bathroom was very good and clean, with comfortable beds, lockers and good space. It had everything we needed and the service was great at our arrival and the rest of our stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Breakfast and food costs extra here however they have a good cooking area to cook yourself or can just walk to the city to buy food. Plenty of shops and restaurants around and right in the old city area.

Great to go sightseeing.

Nice cotton sheets and good location. Easy walk to the Aldtstadt and city centre.

The breakfast cost extra however it has a

All excellent facilities and very clean and feels like new. They almost feel like a hotel.

Good common room area with sofas, cafe and bar.

Good location near the city centre and all the main attractions and 5-10 walk to the Hauptbahnhof

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank deekircher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

5 Reasons was reasonably priced, in a good location, and very clean and modern! Walking distance to lots of sights in the city, and great amenities - baggage store, breakfast options, etc. The staff was excellent and gave us lots of great information. Everyone had superb english, making our stay much easier!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smclight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews