We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, nice location”
Review of Mozzamo

Mozzamo
Ranked #145 of 4,219 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We visited Nymphenburg castle and on our way back to the city center we spontaneously decided to have lunch at this restaurant. We had Caprese salad, a cold soup, homemade pasta and panna cotta, all looked great and tasted great. Though the other waiters seemed to be nice and helpful, ours probably had a bad day. We would go there again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerDanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here in Aug 2018 during an awful heatwave - luckily the outside seating was plentiful and pleasant. The food is delicious - pretty rare to find Italian food this good in Munich! The home made ravioly were delicious and the pizza was baked to perfection.
Also our server was very welcoming and friendly, and when he accidentally brought out our drink order twice - he just let us have it on the house!
Will definitely come back here next time I'm in Munich!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank noae284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We went here with one of my wife’s cousins, who is half Italian, and her young son. Service was a bit slow, but the food was generally very good. I had a cold melon soup with scallops, unusual and very tasty, and gnocchetti with lamb ragout, which was in my opinion somewhat less successful. The others all liked their food just fine. A couple of good and reasonably-priced wines complemented the meal. If you’re in the Romansplatz area, give Mozzamo a try. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The mozzarella selection is great and so is the pizza with mozarealla buffalo
The indoor seating is stylish and beautiful but tables are pretty close to each other so that it can get a bit noisy
Staff is friendly and nice
Prices are ok but not cheap - the lunch menu is a good deal.
Definitely recommenable

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We wanted to try a place out of the city and this place was fantastic. One of the best Italian meals I have had ever. Nice cosy place with friendly staff and pizzas are cooked in a wood oven. The best pizza I have had was in Naples, this is easily a close second. Not all staff speak English but this was not a problem. All the food and drinks were very reasonably priced and it was much cheaper than in the City. Caught the tram to Romanplatz and a short walk form there. Wished we had found this on our first night in Munich as we would have returned during our stay. Highly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozzamo also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mozzamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing