We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing by ”

Shuetzenhaus Restaurant Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The food is good ,the place is clean and quiet the staff are nice ...
Beware there is no payment by international visa so u have to get cash with you

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rawanamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Had a wonderful meal at Shutzenhaus. We had a few minutes wait for a table , we were in luck that someone was just leaving. They had an outside terrace which in good weather would be great. Good views. We were staying at Landhotel & Berggesthof Panorama which was on the same road only a few minutes away. Very authentic Bavarian meals. We also lucked out because 4 young guys were in dress attire playing and singing music for donations. As a tourist this was a great added touch. Meal , very very good! soup, beer , wine and steak meal . I would definitely eat there again if I came back to Garmish.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angiep6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This place is the starting point of nice trails through the valley. Great and sunny terrace. Good food, good value. Yugo specialities. Parking right in front. Friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank epicureantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Great view and location. The old was very good and the spring time offered Asparagus everything! Was some of the best tasting food I have had in Garmsich! With the addition of a very clean and tidy surroundings the Schutzenhaus only didm;t get to partake in the shooting events offered!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moparman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We had the evening special grill. Quality, quantity and value were all very good. We recommend and will return.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank maxivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shuetzenhaus Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Shuetzenhaus Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing