We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice very clean rooms and good food”
Review of Drei Mohren

Drei Mohren
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We ended up here at this centrally located Partenkirchen hotel when our hotel rooms a the Bio Hotel in Garmisch got mixed up. This turned out to be a plus as we loved this little hotel The restaurant and beer garden are also very popular with locals. Food is delicious. Breakfast for 5 Euros offers anything you could want. Dining rooms have very Bavarian decor. We stayed in a "family room" which turned out to be 2 separate bedrooms separated by a hallway and 2 full modern baths. The view of the mountains from our balcony was stunning for 90 euros a night in our cozy accommodations. We were 2 couples traveling together. We like Partenkirchen better than Garmisch. It is not as busy and hectic. A lot more laid back and quiet without the big department stores and traffic. Bus stopped right outside the hotel and the city transportation pass given to us by the hotel made this readily available without having to always have euros in your pocket. I did not see other rooms and I believe that some had shared bathrooms. I definitely would stay here again recommend this facility

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cheryl813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

Went here twice for lunch. Lovely large outside seated area. Shaded from the sun. Live music played at times. Food affordable and good portions. Staff very friendly which of course adds to your enjoyment.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tdsjjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The food here is local Bavarian food - the portions are large! The food itself was just ok but the service really added to the meal and earns it an extra star. The atmosphere was nice and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciaran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Had a very good lunch here whilst in Garmisch. The service was very good and friendly. There is a big menu and both the salad and meat dish that we chose were good. There is outside dining with a good atmosphere and the location in the centre of the town is very picturesque. Very much enjoyed our stop here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ianf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We chose the outdoor tables due to a very hot day. Nice shade and colling breeze.
Very eager and positive service.
The food was OK but not more but the overall impression earns the 4 stars.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sefflek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drei Mohren also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Drei Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing