We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came twice!”
Review of Ratscafe

Ratscafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came for breakfast and it was so good! The woman working is so kind and informed us some of the produce is from her personal garden, which tasted so good and fresh.
We came again the very next day. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to the area.
I had omelette with mushrooms, a pretzel, and my boyfriend had the American breakfast.
The next day I had a dish that is pasta, onions, ham (I don’t eat meat so I got sweet peppers instead of ham) and they put an egg in it. Phenomenal!

Thank brooke w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Brooke,

it is so wonderful for me reading your review!!
Thank you very much for your compliments!!
See you next time in our beautiful Partenkirchen!!
Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018

My husband and I happened upon Ratscafe one day while staying in Garmisch last month. We didn't have a meal, but enjoyed a few beers outside. The woman who served us (maybe the owner?) was lovely and provided excellent service. She had a great personality. The beers were good, too! The atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. We enjoyed it so much that we returned a couple of evenings later and the experience was exactly the same. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank CMac1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you so much for your great review!!
See you next time in our lovely Partenkirchen!
Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Not only was the food wonderful, the woman who helped us (presumably the owner?) was so nice. We do not speak German, but she spoke perfect English. She walked us through the menu and we ended up trying many options. We literally loved everything we were served (Pretzel/bread basket with mustard, potato salad, waffle with plum compote, egg omelets with local mushrooms, egg and ham and lattes). We would definitely come here again and we are so glad we found this place.

Thank mikeluick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Michael,
it was such a pleasure to serve you and the best for us was that you liked it !!
We are glad that you found us!
Til next time !!
Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

While strolling down the streets of Garmisch-Partenkirchen we thought of having lunch in some pure local eatery. Ratscafe was the right choice: Weisswurst with pretzel was exceptional and so was large salad with chanterelles (there was a special menu with dishes made of this type of mushrooms). The waiter was quick and polite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RHxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you very much for your great review !
It was a pleasure for us to serve you !
And we had been proud to present our local chantetelles, because just now is our mushroom saison! Next time please try our porcini - they are delicious !
Best regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and I had the bratwurst and potato salad which was great! My wife had one of the spargel specials and was quite pleased as well. The owner was delightful as she explained the history behind all of the owls on display.
If I’m ever back in Garmisch, I’ll definitely eat here again!

Thank 27tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Claudia666, Geschäftsführer at Ratscafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for your really nice compliment!!
It was a pleasur to serve you!!
We would be glad to welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ratscafe also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ratscafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing