We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
144
311
208
76
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
311
208
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bathroom free parking very nice hotel stayed here for nights nice pool location was perfect rooms are spacious bavarian charm hotel restaurant railway station partnach gorge third floor cable car supermarket town mountains skiing
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is the second stay, with the first being a couple years back. Came back because of the size of the rooms and because of the beautiful area while attending a conference. Lastly, would not stay here if I were not a loyal Le Club Accor Member. From the outside it is not much to look at and doesn't have the charm of the hotels down the street. It is a chain hotel and the benefit you get is a known standard. I still like the size of the rooms and the property is generally okay. I don't stay here every year just because it lacks the quaint charm that you expect from hotels and inns in GAP. However decided this year to stay and I still think it is average best and the comments from my last review in November 2014 are valid. If you have a family then this hotel and the price will do the job nicely and I would recommend it. If you are looking for old world charm in a quaint bed and breakfast you need to go down the road. All in all another okay stay and I can't really complain about anything too much but neither can I say it is a must hotel.

It could be a great place do to its location but think they are going to have dress the place up a bit and make it have a bit more charm.

Room tip: Any room will do but if you can get one with views of the mountains it would be best
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I was there last week for a conference and I had wonderful times there. The hotel Mercure is a very nice place to stay and has very good services and a good restaurant that serves tasty traditional German-Bavarian food.
Surroundings are exquisite, when you look a bit upper you see the mountains full of snow. People is extremely nice.

Room tip: Every room is wonderful!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eugen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Eugen N,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
Is is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards from the bavarian alps

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Had a great stay - very friendly staff and great value. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the region with a family. We got 50% off the second room for our kids. Just check beforehand if you're package includes breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Z5556AVmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were here for a week in September, the rooms were very clean, and comfortable. The staff helpful and breakfast very good. It was nice to be able to walk right down the street to pubs and stores. Beautiful views! The young kids in our group especially like the very nice pool!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaraS446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H2940, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Lara S,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards from the bavarian alps

The Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partekirchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews