We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a piece of Italy in Garmisch / ein Stück Italien in Garmisch”

Ristorante Pizzeria Trastevere da Vincenzo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Everytime we visit Garmisch, we visit Trastevere. At your first step you find yourself welcomed by the staff and the interior is cosy.
The menu is very typical so if your searching for something fancy, this is perhaps not your place. It's real italian food, which tastes good. There are quite many italian restaurants nearby, but they are far not as good as this one.
I have to eat glutenfree, so it was a real surprise for me, that I got a glutenfree pizza there. And pasta is also on it's way..It's really worth visiting Trastevere in Partenkirchen!
Wir besuchen Trastevere bei jedem Garmisch Besuch mindestens einmal. Es ist ein fantastisches, typisch italienisches Restaurant mitten in Partenkirchen. Guter Service, warme Einrichtung und gutes Essen. Man bekommt was man bestellt. Auch glutenfreie pizzas und pastas..Trastevere ist einen Besuch wert.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Good Food and prices. They are open later than other restaurants in the area. Parking is available nearby.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank scottrschroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Usually not too excited about going for pizza in a Bavarian ski town... but this place was warm, inviting, and had great wine and non-greasy, true Italian-style pizza at good prices. Large dining area, lots of families, a pleasant clatter of conversation. Would go again.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It was a coincidence we ended up in this pizzeria, but an excellent choice. Nice environment (Little Italy ;-) :-)), very friendly personnel and excellent food. The tortellini were very nice too, but with a lot of sauce - which is according to locals, the way everything is made in this region. All in all a very nice dinner.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arekuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Friendly family atmosphere, welcomed by the owner. Great food selection, all cooked with original recipes and very tasty. We love the special menu with a wide selection of seafood dishes.
Also the beef steak is an excellent choice.
Good value for money.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hjhermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Trastevere da Vincenzo also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Trastevere da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing