We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
63
54
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
54
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood ski jump couple who run nail file train station speaks excellent english short walk stayed nights here honesty bar partnach gorge nice hotel honor bar no lift enjoyable stay street parking hiking trails nice room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel had everything that was needed. Wonderful breakfast buffet, easy walking distance to town and the price was reasonable. The room was tidied daily as needed (we were there 10 days) and the hosts were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place.

Room tip: Room on the street side were cooler in the afternoon.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked a twin' room. The room actually contained two small rooms, each with a single bed. Although small, they were quite suitable and provided an extra degree of privacy for two males traveling together.

One room had a TV and also a kettle with tea and coffee, something not seen often in Germany.

There is actually a lounge in the basement with a larger TV. In the lounge is a fridge containing an assortment of cold drinks for not unreasonable prices.

Breakfast is in a nice setting and was a buffet. Was quite substantial and included scrambled eggs.

Upon arrival, the hosts (appeared to be husband and wife) were not very welcoming and very matter of fact. The following morning however, during breakfast and checkout, they were a little more amicable so maybe we caught them on a bad day.

Sent from my iPad

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David-QPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very cute alpine hotel, clean rooms with great views and nice balcony. Good breakfast with good variety. Friendly inn keepers with some good suggestions. 10 minute walk from the train station, 15 to the centre of town. Reasonable price. We had a twin room with two separate sleeping rooms and a single bathroom. No air conditioning so you need to rely on the mountain air with windows open if it is hot. Would recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julia483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Lovely little hotel. Very friendly. Our room was lovely with a little balcony and spotlessly clean. We were able to walk to the centre of garmisch where there were plenty of restaurants. We only stayed one night as we were travelling through Europe.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynn2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was better than expected. The rooms were small, but well prepared. The room 15 had a nice view on the Zugspitze and the breakfast was nice and abundant. We appreciated very much the warm welcome of the owners. We will come back if we ever visit again Garmisch Partenkirchen. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews