We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
99
60
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
60
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden bavarian music table with chairs quiet area church bells homemade jams recommend staying here breakfast was excellent clean rooms other hotels would highly recommend this hotel top floor nice balcony yogurt train station cowbells mountains
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

good location, very small, but clean rooms. easy access to town, stores and restaurants would recommend this hotel for couples loved the cows going to pasture right outside the bedroom windows in the morning with their cow bells

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qubbinrotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights in a absolutely great family room that offered a breathtaking view of parts of Partenkirchen and the mountains in the background. In the morning cowbells, birds and the church bell added to the rustic atmosphere. Service in the restaurant and at the reception was warm and welcoming. Breakfast offerings where more than satisfying. Dinner could be a notch better to match the house (although it was full on the night we ate there). Portion sizes very generous.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kreissl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

What a great little hotel. Reasonably priced, great food and excellent service. Loved the location and the comfy beds. The view up to Zugspitze was great. Front desk staff were really helpful and the bar/restaurant staff full of character. Will come back for sure.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank MaceyArnoldLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

My wife and I were on a recent trip to Europe (skiing) and elected to fly out from Munich Airport (serviced by Singapore Airlines)
As our previous visit to Munich was disappointing we elected to stay in Garmisch-Partenkirchen and use the rail service to connect to the airport.
Because of this we had to leave at an early time and would have missed out on breakfast, when we advised the staff of our need to depart early, the lovely young lady who attended to all our needs and enquiries volunteered to arrange for an early breakfast. I must add that this was no hurried affair but a full buffet breakfast.
As the review title reads, we received excellent SERVICE

Room tip: Ask the staff if you have any special needs, I am certain they will be accommodated
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The hotel was clean and very convenient to everything. The only issue which was nothing to do with hotel was we were 2 weeks early for their season and Garmisch-Pak was dead with most stores closed.
The hotel has off street parking and offers their own car parking facility for minor amount of EURO although we found plenty of street parking but that also because NO one was around.
Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast and a nice friendly little bar for pre dinner drinks

GP is a lovely quaint town but I suspect much nicer with atmosphere when on high season

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cynmar6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews