We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
15
15
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
15
10
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

It cost me and my girlfriend 69 € per night and it's too much for what you get.
It's far, old, some rooms have shared bathroom.
The clerk was nice.
The only reason we agreed to pay this much is that I confused and ordered a couple room for one person and caceling would have costed us 88€

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaibenami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Soooo when we arrived the clerk didn't have us booked in! We had a booking through booking.com and lucky for us he a print out! In saying that the clerk was wonderfully polite and helpful and managed to get us a room! However the room was very small, had no fridge and the TV wasn't tuned in. (Our booking said we would have a fridge) my husband had to stand on one side of the room so I could get to the other side! Was very clean though!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jakki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Our overnight stop is at the Pension Ludwigshof. A small guest house just off the main road. We got a good welcome from the staff who speak some English. There does not seem to be much of a reception so we did the formalities in the breakfast room. We had a double en-suite on the first floor with a large roof terrace outside. Our son had a room on the 2nd floor with a shared bathroom. It is great value and the rooms are clean, freshly decorated, with nice furnishings and comfortable beds. The public areas are a bit tired but clean and tidy. Free wifi and onsite parking. Looking forward to a good nights sleep and another lie in!
In the morning -
So much for a lay in. The house rules posted in the room very clearly request no noise after 10pm. Things were pretty much quiet by 11. What the rules don't say is when noise can start in the morning. So having slept well we were woken by other guests getting up and then the breakfast preparations in the room next door at 6.30. The walls are pretty thin. Hmmmm. Breakfast was reasonable for the €7 although the coffee could have been better.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

You need to look for it. Under this "hotel" the place is completely neglected, as if everyone fled the evening before. We arrived at 5 PM, finding no one there. We called three numbers that, as per the sign there, are available around the clock. It took 45 minutes of waiting to have someone answer one of the umbels, only to explain that she is sure there is someone there. She would not even listen. Finally, after calling her 4 times she was kind enough to send anothe "kollega", who came after another quarter of an hour, only to explain that he is on vacation.
Rooms were clean, Internet was not working, of course, and the "kollega" had a hard times speaking English or German.

Room Tip: Don't. Go. There.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 464simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Good location: 10 minutes walk from the train station and a bus stop right outside the Pension.
Friendly staff: who kept our luggage for us outside of check in/out times.
Lovely modern room with a dining area & view of the road. Modern bathroom of a good size. Good room service. Wi-Fi strength was excellent. Free bus card included for the duration of stay.

There was nothing I didn't like about Pension Ludwigshof. We did not choose the breakfast option as it was rather expensive compared to how much we could pay for a pastry down the road from the Pension.

Good value for money. Highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the main road and yet it was quiet. Only possible noise could be from guests going to breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dani_F007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews