We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant and View- English Friendly”
Review of Grobl-Alm

Grobl-Alm
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Mittenwald
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 April 2018

My husband ordered the Grilled Meats and I ordered the Broiled Pike-Perch Fillet. We ordered the Apricot Dumplings for dessert. Our food was very good and unique. We also found our new favorite white wine called Lieblicher Wachauer. There is parking right outside the restaurant. We made reservations about a week in advance and my only suggestion is that if you want a seat with a view, make sure to put that in your request. We ended up sitting in the corner away from the windows and they were only seating in one room that night.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ApartofRosehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

This restaurant is about 20 minutes away from the centre (by foot). But it is worth the effort! We made a reservation by email and got a quick response. Nice welcome in a classical Bayrisch restaurant. That goes for the furniture as well as the menu. The place was full. We both ate the Grobl Pfanderl (16,80 €) Good meat, not greasy with some warm vegetables and a kind of rosties. Together with some wine, water and a 1 dessert and coffee we paid 58 €. Certainly a place where we would go back to.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Worth the walk up the hill to this large restaurant which is part of the hotel. Fantastic view over the town from the terrace, lovely wood panelled dining room inside. Food was good, staff efficient if not overly friendly. Good choice.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Dixie_Cup_Refil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The best place in Mittenwald - views spectacular, food great, loved the whole experience. Staff very helpful. This was our third trip to Mittenwald and the most memorable.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groeblalm, Geschäftsführer at Grobl-Alm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Karen, thank you very much for your lovely words. We look Forward to welcome you again in Mittenwald and we will do our best again to make your next stay memorable.
Your Fam. Leuthner & the Gröbl-Alm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our family group (7) stopped here - we saw it sitting up on the hillside and decided to stop by. What a spectacular view of the mountains and the food was delicious. We ate outside on the patio and it was just wonderful. We had coffee and dessert and we could have eaten more. You could go inside to see all the desserts in the dessert case - which made the decision of what to have even that much more difficult. The staff was very nice and the inside of the restaurant was decorated very much in the southern German style. We would love to be able to stay here sometime and will definitely come back during our next visit with family in Germany. You can also hear the cows with their cowbells grazing in the pastures around the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beachbum6208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grobl-Alm also viewed

Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Grobl-Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing