We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooty staff”

Edelweiss Bar & Lobby
Ranked #39 of 81 Restaurants in Berchtesgaden
Price range: US$5 - US$34
Description: Sobald Sie die Lobby betreten werden, werden Sie merken: Sie sind angekommen. Herzlichkeit und familiäre Atmosphäre stimmen auf einen erholsamen Abend ein. Die gemütliche Hotelbar lädt zu entspannten Momenten in Gesellschaft ein.
Restaurant details
Description: Sobald Sie die Lobby betreten werden, werden Sie merken: Sie sind angekommen. Herzlichkeit und familiäre Atmosphäre stimmen auf einen erholsamen Abend ein. Die gemütliche Hotelbar lädt zu entspannten Momenten in Gesellschaft ein.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Hochnäsig was the word I was looking for. Ideally located to sit and people watch I was disappointed with the Merlot but there's no better place in Berchtesgaden to while away the hours.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Fantastic meals especially pizzas and Eidelweiss burgers. Wine very expensive Can get very busy. Waiters very attentive. Book if possible.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Waiters, that have a typical bavarian smile, adding to their traditional dress. The food is typical but also Bavarian. Yummy!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank th0mas1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This bar is just inside the doors of the Edelweiss Hotel, it a very comfortable bard frequented by both guests of the hotel and vistors. Drinks are excellent and the setup of the bar is great, with high stools and a comfy padded leaner around the bar top. Free peanuts and pretzel sticks in the evenings. Excellent bar, not old world Bavaria, but international feel.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank roba408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

What a great place to be! I can recommend this bar in many ways: It offers delicious drinks, friendly service, great atmosphere. I have visited the Hotel Edelweiss many times and I will continue spending my vacation there. Thank you for making my days off special!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edelweiss Bar & Lobby also viewed

 
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Edelweiss Bar & Lobby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing