We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
31
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
31
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two twins pushed together little touches street parking mini bar linens suite city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The room was relatively modern. The bed comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a large shower area. The restaurant was good with a good selection of food and drink to choose from. The décor in the restaurant was of a Bavarian style with wood panelling. The tables were all covered with table cloths. The restaurant staff were attentive and quick to serve. Food presentation was good with large amounts served. Restaurant prices were reasonable. On the negative side, the hotel claims ample on site parking, but this was not evident. Once there are about 6-8 cars, then there is no space available. Street parking can also be difficult to find close by.

Room tip: Avoid the front of the hotel as it is on the main road and can get noisy in the morning
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Visiting Stuttgart for the first time we really hit lucky with this establishment. Easy to find in a quiet area, free off street parking, and a really friendly and helpfully informative welcome. Very nicely appointed room- good decoration, facilities, fruit, en suite, mini bar, TV, toiletries, towels, comfy bed with nice linen, plenty of lighting options, easy-to-open windows (we hate sleeping without external ventilation) and decent seating and storage space. Common areas similarly well appointed with nice little touches and there is also a lift which is useful if carrying heavy bags or a lazy and unfit Brother. Enjoyed an extremely good breakfast with a wide range of options and also ate in the hotel restaurant/bar which similarly did not disappoint with its choice of food and drink. The staff and owners clearly take a pride in their establishment which my Brother and I witnessed at breakfast when looking out of the window and seeing no less than three people vigorously sweeping the pleasant outside dining area. Good value. Really good and helpful staff. Well done all round and good value to boot. We hope to return.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I'll start by admitting that I'm breaking my own rule by posting another review, but this hotel in consistently so good it's justified.
I've been visiting the area for work every month for over three years, and unless they're full I stay at this lovely, family run hotel.

The staff are great - very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and nicely furnished, and there is a lift in the main part of the hotel for easy access if you have any movement restrictions, or lots of luggage.
Breakfast is very nice with a good selection of fruit, meats pastries eta.
The main restaurant has a broad menu with some great local dishes, and a nice bar area.
I'm back for a short visit next week - I must be approaching my 50th stay all told, and have not had a bad experience in all that time.. well done to all at the Ochsen!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank djdpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Amazing hotel. Had a wonderful stay. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Hotel staff were wonderful, they were very friendly and helpful. Food in the hotel was fabulous. I would definitely stay there again.
Local transport into stuttgart was regular and only took about 15 minutes.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Didimom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Keep it to yourself otherwise it will always be full and we won't be able to get in!

I had given up hope for German hotels ( odd exceptions see my other reviews for 1907 and Banhof Busch). Too often they're dour, boring, depressing, and uninviting.

So in an industrial part of the city I wasn't holding out much hope when I drove To this hotel.....

So imagine my surprise when I opened the door and found a cosy restaurant and bar full of warmth and merriment. Lovely staff at check in were quick and efficient. Quick hop step up to my room expecting the normal German boring drab basic room..... But no yet more surprises.... Great beds, fluffy pillows, lovely bathroom WITH TOILETRIES (Germany not usually this considerate), full mini bar, great mirrors, plenty of wardrobe space, and lighting that was useful in all the right places ( you'd be amazed at how many hotels underestimate the value of a bedside lamp!)

Food and beer fantastic, breakfast lovely too.

Am I going back .... You bet .... Already booked for my next business stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1970doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews