We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room itself was rather small but clean. The staff was really nice and helped us out with every question. Breakfast was good. The city center is 5-10 minutes per tram, which stops across the street. The neighborhood itself is a living residence. Despite all these things, we felt it a bit overpriced (100 euro including breakfast) considering the location and the state of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel appears to have been refurbished top down. Currently the reception and restaurant is being done and has been completely gutted. Bed is comfortable. There is a little street noise but that dies down at night. My room had roller shutters which help keep it quieter, pitch black and warm. There is a heater in the bathroom and in the room. The bathroom is brand new. It's a one person at a time bathroom unless you don't mind body contact. Glass shower doors are great here to stop the normal leaks onto the floor. Nowhere to hand clothes in the bathroom though. The bed was nice and long. The staff try to be helpful but have very limited English. Enough to check you in, point nearby highlights, and take payment. That seems typical of stuttgart though. It is accessed via the U9 train and get off at the Schlachtof station and it is down the hill around the corner to the right. Getting in to town is easy and costs about €2.70 for an adult though you never see anyone but tourists buying tickets.... The hotel is close to the Mercedes museum but I wouldn't stay there just for that. You are well out of the central town action.

Date of stay: December 2014
Thank Matt_kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I have stayed here the past two Volksfests. The rooms are immaculately clean and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are basic but comfortable. It is a great value for the price. The location is one block from a team station and about a 15 minute walk to the Volksfest.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan_flygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We chose for Discovery Hotel because there was nothing else avcailable in the area. The place is clean but the rooms are small. Everything is small. Although they say there is enough parking place, this is not true. We had to park our second car far up the street.The staff are friendly, but it does not give the place a good price/quality value. Do not rely on your navigation - the parking is in Talstrasse (main street). Hornbergstrasse is closed for traffic. Even if it were not, it has stairs.

Room tip: Avoid the street side. Noisy.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davor_raic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel discovery Stuttgart and found a real gem, clean rooms, free wifi and great help and service, Janni runs the hotel and bends over backwards to ensure your happy, nothing is too much trouble, close to the Porsche and Benz museums this is a great location, thanks Janni for your hospitality, I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews