We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
15
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
15
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived verry late, but they left our key at the reception so we could enter our room. Nice people, clean rooms and good beds. Perfect for a short visit with some friends! Location is not that good but hey, It's cheap..

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 251nigelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

It's the second time we stay here passing over through Heidelberg.

Rooms: very clean, nice and big, even the one with bunk beds the fact the bathroom is outside is not really an issue. I was expecting the heating to be on when we arrived as of course they knew we were coming but I guess from energy saving point of view is not a bad approach.

Facilities: they have Towels and hairdryer to use. We always miss the fact that there is no place from where you can buy water and beer. There are some vending machines but as said they do not do no sell water. It is very convenient that you can check in at any time you just need to mention it to the hostel to receive the code for the side door where they leave you the keys.

They used to have excellent pillows, but something changed which was for us a bit disappointing as they were our reference pillows for comfort, but anyway the hostel is great for passing by.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alusoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hostel room was clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. But the walking distance is a bit far from the main station (Heidelberg Hbf). And the supermarket nearby closed on every Sunday. If you stay here on Sunday, better buy some food and drink from the main station first.

Room tip: Some of the rooms with bathroom outside. Need to check carefully before booking.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hydixiiipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Everything is new and clean. Room and bathroom very spacious. Solicitous staff. Parking at a reasonable price. You can get in the city center in just a few minutes with the train. Just the pillows could be a little better.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

As we were traveling Heidelberg with a bigger group of friends we found in eazy hostel a good place to stay. It is not really central, but in walking distance from the main station. Hostel is clean and really quiet.
Biggest minus is 10Euro parking fee! And a non existing 24h reception - would make life for check-in easier.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StudentenkussHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews