We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacy rooms”
Review of Eazy Hostel

Eazy Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eazy Hostel
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We went in a group of 10 people and booked 5 rooms. It's within a 10-15 Minutes walking distance to the Heidelberg Bahnhof. The rooms are quite large, the bathroom is nice. No breakfast, but there is a bakery next to the hostel that is opened 364/365 days in the year.
In overall a good value for the money if you only need a place to sleep.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived verry late, but they left our key at the reception so we could enter our room. Nice people, clean rooms and good beds. Perfect for a short visit with some friends! Location is not that good but hey, It's cheap..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nigel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

It's the second time we stay here passing over through Heidelberg.

Rooms: very clean, nice and big, even the one with bunk beds the fact the bathroom is outside is not really an issue. I was expecting the heating to be on when we arrived as of course they knew we were coming but I guess from energy saving point of view is not a bad approach.

Facilities: they have Towels and hairdryer to use. We always miss the fact that there is no place from where you can buy water and beer. There are some vending machines but as said they do not do no sell water. It is very convenient that you can check in at any time you just need to mention it to the hostel to receive the code for the side door where they leave you the keys.

They used to have excellent pillows, but something changed which was for us a bit disappointing as they were our reference pillows for comfort, but anyway the hostel is great for passing by.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank alusoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hostel room was clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. But the walking distance is a bit far from the main station (Heidelberg Hbf). And the supermarket nearby closed on every Sunday. If you stay here on Sunday, better buy some food and drink from the main station first.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms with bathroom outside. Need to check carefully before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Everything is new and clean. Room and bathroom very spacious. Solicitous staff. Parking at a reasonable price. You can get in the city center in just a few minutes with the train. Just the pillows could be a little better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.9 km away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
1.2 km away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#9 of 75 in Heidelberg
492 reviews
2.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#32 of 75 in Heidelberg
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Lotte - The Backpackers
Lotte - The Backpackers
#1 of 27 in Heidelberg
177 reviews
1.9 km away
Elite Hotel Heidelberg
Elite Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 14 in Heidelberg
143 reviews
0.8 km away
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
#2 of 27 in Heidelberg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eazy Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eazy Hostel

Address: Eppelheimer Str. 12, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Heidelberg
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eazy Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eazy Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing