We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Eiscafe Adria

Eiscafe Adria
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Calw
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Description: Famous for their ice cream.
Restaurant details
Description: Famous for their ice cream.
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My friends and I we've been to Adria's Café on July, was a very busy day although the waitress was super friendly and polite with a perfect and fast service. We ordered some icecreams from the menu, they were just delicius! Also I hade the best cappuccino ever!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Voyage734635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good quality but very expensive,
2 slice of bread toasted with a bit of salmon in was about £6

Drinks come in tiny 200ml bottles, they also allow smoking at the outside tables which is unpleasant

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank TonyEBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelangelo750, Inhaber at Eiscafe Adria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Das tut uns leid , daß sie mit uns nicht zufrieden waren. Wir nehmen die Kretik an und werden uns verbessern !
Ja das Stimm leider das ein Panino mit Lachs bei uns €5,90 kostet wir arbeiten nur mit frischen Produkten und das Brot ist ein Original italienisches Foccaciabrot das schon alleine €0,70 kostet dazu kommt der 80g Lachs für €1,70 plus noch Salat, Tomaten, Kräuteraufstrich, Serviette plus Zubereitung Service und noch die 19% MwSt nicht vergessen .
Wir entschuldigen uns nochmals und würden uns freuen Sie als Kunde wieder zu sehen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Adria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Had lunch in Calw, with my wife Bonnie. Pizza was very good, coffee also very good, ice cream was delicious. Cafe was warm on a cold day.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Q8480VVkevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Ja ich habe fast jede Freitag in Adria ein Eis gegessen oder einen Kaffee getrunken.
Nach paar Wochen ich habe mich wie Zuhause gefuhlt.
Ich mag Eis, und bei Adria es schmekt sehr gut, ich mag Kaffee also ich mag ADRIA!
Die Atmosfere ist toll, ist sauber, freundlich, service ist auch ok, ist das beste was gibbt und nicht nur in Calw.

Yes I have almost every Friday eaten an ice cream in the Adria, or drinking a coffee. After few weeks I have felt myself at home. I like ice, and at Adria it tastes very good, I like coffee, and Adria gibbt very good coffee so I like ADRIA! The Atmosfere is great, is clean, friendly, service is ok, the best thing is, not just in Calw.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ilona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Bar nice and clean, staff very friendly and polite the ice cream is very delicious!!!!!!!

I took also the capuccino with caramel, intense e fantastic flavor!

PERFECT !

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 280fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiscafe Adria also viewed

Calw, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Calw, Baden-Wurttemberg
Calw, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Calw, Baden-Wurttemberg
Calw, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Eiscafe Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing