We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vaubecour(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$356
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mama Shelter Lyon(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$405
US$382
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
564
497
88
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
497
88
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomplace des jacobinsgreat locationold townmercure lyoncentral locationoverlooking the squareshopping and restaurantsnespresso machinebreakfast roommain sitesreception staffwithin walking distancecorner roomgood sizebed was very comfortableair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great location for exploring the city. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgable and helped guide us as we explored Lyon. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect and descriptions of the different neighborhoods were spot on and very helpful.
Room was large and comfortable with large walk-in shower with rain showerhead. Breakfast was good and service excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the walk-in shower
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjh201830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Traveler,

What a pleasure to read a review like yours ! Thank you very much for it !

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay amongst the Beaux-Artistes and even more your large room !

I hope to see you soon in Lyon, be assured that we still have a lot of recommendations for your next stay :)

Best regards,

Remi Martignago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great location, not far from the main square, both the rivers and restaurant street. The staff were very helpful. Our room was a little noisy at times. The room was very well equipt with kettle and free water. We are looking to return to Lyon in the summer as it is such a great city with amazing food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Lee,

Thank you very much for this review abour your stay !

It's a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed our location and our rooms. I'm glad to read that all the advices given by the Beaux-Artistes team helped you !

I hope to see you soon in our nice city !

Kindest regards,

Remi Martignago,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Quiet. Near all the places you want To be. The river, the shops,the restaurants and bars. Brilliant location. Lovely room. Very clean. Flat screen tv. Tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary water. Separate toilet and bathroom. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay. Everything is within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mariatia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mariatia,

Thank you very much for this nice review about your stay among the Beaux-Artistes team !

It's a always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback abour our hotel and I will, of course, share it with all the team ! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your room and all its amenities.

I hope we will see you in Lyon very soon,

Kindest regards,

Remi MARTIGNAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The position of this hotel could not be better, every thing was close at hand - the river, restaurants and plenty of shops.Our room was quiet, although no view. Separate toilet, excellent shower, good beds and a kettle to make tea or coffee.Two English language news programs on TV, although the one most suited to us did not work well - but the hotel were going to look into the problem.

Breakfast was at an extra cost, and as we don't eat cooked breakfast - could be considered a little expensive..Pick the right time - it could be busy

But it was the staff on reception I must praise - they were very pleasant & helpful & went to great lengths to find what you were looking for, for example for us a special restaurant

Enjoy

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux-Arts on TripAdvisor!

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of service offered by the team.

I hope to see you soon in Lyon !

Best regards,

Remi MARTIGNAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Excellent location, directly in the center so perfect for visiting the city and just 5 minutes away from restaurants and bars. The hotel is totally renovated, room are big, clean and quite and the staff was amazing! We really felt at home!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert10Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Robert,

What a great feedback, thank you very much!
We are always thrilled to read comments like yours. I am glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again pretty soon at Mercure Lyon Beaux Arts.

Kindest regards,

Rémi MARTIGNAGO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews