We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, welcoming, excellent food, very comfortable...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hugoBaarn
baarn
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, welcoming, excellent food, very comfortable beds,”
Reviewed 30 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Good choice of pistes for different skills and weather. (also great cross country skiing in Val Ferret-Italy- a 20 min. drive).
The chef has great culinary skills. (love to have a cooking lesson from him)
Our original intention to enjoy nightlife in Chamonix a few times did not come through as we enjoyed the company of the other guests too much. The hot tub in the evening with spectecular mountain views are unforgetable
The host and hostess were very attentive and helpful with questions.
All in all: a great holiday

Date of stay: January 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady_Wom...
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed 11 November 2009 for a stay in March 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We went with 14 people to the Ice & Orange chalet and after getting over the initial disappointment of the external view of chalet (looks desidedly different on web than it does in real life) we quickly fell in love with the place. It was very cozy and the jacuzzi worked its magic after a full day of skiing.

But by far the most impressive was the first class service that we received from the chalet owners and staff. This included making sure everything was organized prior to the trip, having beautiful breakfasts and dinners prepared, and being picked up and dropped off from the slopes every day. Was truly a full service chalet for a very reasonable price. They truly made the trip stress free. The only thing we needed to worry about was skiing, laughing and rubbing our bellies with pleasure after wonderful meals.

Date of stay: March 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck N
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic & friendly place in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 2 November 2009 for a stay in September 2009

A wonderful chalet, ultra clean, a great mix of contemporary and traditional design. But, it is the owners and staff that makes this place so special, so helpful and friendly. Would recommend unreservedly.

Date of stay: September 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanWar...
Warrington
1 review
“Superbly appointed Chalet with excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 28 August 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We celebrated my wife's 40the Birthday with family and friends and had a fabulous time. The Chalet is superbly appointed and the food, wine and hosipitality was first class

Date of stay: February 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACLLondon
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“top marks across the board; chalet, hosts, food & wine”
Reviewed 24 August 2009 for a stay in February 2009

My partner and I have stayed in a number of chalets in Chamonix, and Chalet Tissieres is comfortably the best.

The chalet itself is stunning, and in a very beautiful spot underneath the glacier. Nothing beats a drink in the hot tub after a days skiing watching the sun set on the glacier and then seeing the piste bashers grooming les houches at the end of the valley ready for the next day! The rooms are charming and clean, but most importantly have super comfortable beds, and we slept brilliantly every night.

The hosts Damo & Renske were brilliant. Whilst we were only in the chalet as a couple, and had never met the other guests before, it very quickly felt like a home from home.
It may not be to everyone's taste to not be ski-in, ski-out, but for us, thats part of the charm of chamonix. What it does mean is that there's a good place to go for any given weather conditions, and having knowledgable hosts on hand to give such advice was great.

Simon's food was consistently excellent, and a treat every night. My partner is vegetarian and was served immaginative and delicious dishes (which tempted me!). The food was more than just mountain fuel, it was well thought out, often with delicate flavours and always well presented. The food would not be out of place in better London establishments (other than the portion sizes being bigger!). The wines were very drinkable and some good variety through the week. We had paid a half board food & wine. Even with a painful exchange rate at the time, we were still spending less than we do for a decent meal out with wine in london (and getting the comfortable beds!)

We went to Les Tissieres to snowboard, eat great food and sleep like logs, and got exactly that with a lot of fun thrown in too. The chalet is not ski-in, ski-out, and its not in the centre of town for bars and clubs (although we found it very easy to get in and out to a restaurant on Simon's night off). However, we loved it and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.