We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee so far ”
Review of Le Barista Cafe

Le Barista Cafe
Ranked #2 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Le Barista Cafe offers a wide range of coffee receipes (espresso, ristretto, cappucino, latte, shakes...) And other tasty beverages (hot chocolate, chai latte, organic smoothies and juices, lemonades...) in a cosy atmosphere where friendliness is key. Snacking available, with homemade quiches, soupes, salads, sandwiches, cookies and muffins. Covered terrace with view on the canal. Cosy room downstairs open on canal. A quiet Coffee Shop in the heart of Annecy.
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We have spent nearly three weeks in Spain and France and we had our best coffee experience at this delightful café. The flat white resembled that served at our regular café in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand (and Kiwi baristas know how to make good coffee!). The coffee today was velvety smooth and full of flavour - and nice and hot on a chilly morning. The owners were particularly friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank solveyoursums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, awesome coffee and muffins, perfect to bring a book but also great with kids.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Fantastic food and coffee at a very affordable cost. It was cosy and well-decorated, tons of books and games lying around. Service was prompt and the staff were very welcoming.

Ask what the soup of the day is before you order it for lunch (Mine was vegetable soup which thankfully was amazing)

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tymothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We walked into Annecy to find Le Barista Cafe after reading all of the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Hubby had a Flat White and I had a warming Chai Latte as although it was sunny it was around -3 degrees. We received a warm welcome from the two members of staff. We decided to sit outside and brave the cold as it was lovely sitting in the sun, overlooking the canal and surrounded by the old town houses. We had a banana and chocolate spread muffin and a raspberry and white chocolate one they were both delicious. We can see why this is rated as the number one cafe in town.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendyoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped in with kids when it first opened. They were incredibly welcoming and patient with our French. The warm banana Nutella muffins were so good we had to order 2 more. Great spot.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Barista Cafe also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Barista Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing