We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent “douceur” menu, value for money and great view”
Review of Le Belvedere

Le Belvedere
Reserve with
Le Belvedere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 539 Restaurants in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$127
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

As had arrived early in Annecy, took a slow walk to the restaurant. Definitely not hard to find.

Ordered the douceur course with champagne to start. I believe they have a different menu for summer but I had the quail meat during this period.
The flavours and tastes transitions between each “plats” (dishes) were complementary and softly balanced, as accurately titled by the menu. The chef did an excellent job in arranging the menu.

Pictures speak a 1000-words so readers can refer to the attached photos.

Overall a heavenly experience. Will definitely want to return during summer to try their seasonal menu/dishes (and at the same time explore the outdoors adventure activities around the lake)

Thank Nomad747604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Just walk in trying to avoid the center. This place has very nice views and it is quiet and relaxed. We choose Menu 2. Service is professional and friendly, just let them guide you. Cheese selection is wide and delicious.

Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as part of a 5 week culinary holiday of France.
On arrival we were offered an aperitif and my partner and I choose a glass of Champagne.
The Champagne arrived in a bottle which had already been opened, there were only 2 glasses left in it.
Not having much sparkle left in it, we nonetheless drank it, and then moved to our table.
The food was excellent and some of the staff friendly. We choose the gourmand menu, from my memory it was €90. Per person and that didn't include wine.
When we got the bill at the end of the night we discovered that the Champagne was €35 a glass! €70 for both!
This was throughly disappointing and we felt absolutely conned. It was our second visit to this restaurant, and because of this experience, our last! Be very very careful folks!

3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Propriétaire at Le Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017


Dear Mickael,
After reading your commentary, we would like to add a small rectification on your glass of champagne.Comme you actually say you paid your champagen cup 35 €, but it would be nice to specify that you drank, a cup of champagne Dom Pérignon or a cup of Krug large cuvée (champagne of prestige). As you can see, we offer two kinds of champagne in the cup, a classic cuvée and a prestigious cuvée as in most gourmet restaurants. When we present the bottle, it is open, it is the principle of champagne To the cup. It seems to me that you made no remarks at the restaurant.
cordially
Delphine & Vincent Lugrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Situated with a commanding view of lake Annecy, Le Belvedere's menu had a lot to live up to. It did not disappoint. As someone who likes to make my own way around a menu, the choice of three set menus initially appeared a little limiting. This proved a mistake on my part. Opting for the douceur menu we were treated to six tasting portions which were a delight from start to finish. The aperitif of thyme infused egg set the bar high and subsequent courses of rabbit, tenderly cooked pork, an extensive cheese board and two deserts were exercises in perfectly balanced food artistry. Visiting with my partner and two young children we were made to feel most at home and enjoyed what was one of the finest meals I have yet to have the pleasure of enjoying

1  Thank rusha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Food, service and especially the scenery of the lake and mountains from our outdoor table was incredible. The Chef does wonders with blending of flavors in his dishes. Love, love, love the pig jowls!

Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Belvedere also viewed

Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
Annecy, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing