We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
61
148
39
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
148
39
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel train station great location old town speak good english room was clean pedestrian street air con small elevator two nights parking garage minute walk rooms are small euros lake bath desk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

we spent 1 night in this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. I had read some reviews that the rooms were small but we felt perfectly comfortable in our room.
Yes it wanst very big, but the bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom were nice and clean (the bathroom was a decent size) and most of all we had air con which worked brilliantly (we stayed in Annecy during the heatwave and really enjoyed the air con) the hotel is close to the train station and close to the lake, they pay for the night aprking at the nearby underground car parks which worked great for us. the staff were really lovely and welcoming and gave us some tips on what to do.
we didnt have breakfast but they offer ot for an extra €8. there are a lot of hotels in teh area and this one is certainly value for money. one other small detail we liked was that you had to leave the key (an actual key with a huge key ring) at reception whch felt very vintagy (the hotel is open 24/7 so you can collect your key at any time when you are out in the evening)

Room Tip: room 11 was nice and quiet with working air con
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frenchbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Our room was quite small (but perfectly adequate) but we saw that some rooms were bigger. Small elevator (two people and luggage are an entertainingly tight fit) but at least there is one. Very friendly and helpful staff. The parking offered is at a nearby (1 block) pay parking garage. The hotel pays for parking from 19:00 to 08:00 but the guest pays at about 1.1 Euros per hour outside of those times. The parking garage is quite something: very clean with large spaces, classical music (!) and even a picnic table. This is a great downtown location only 1/2 block from a pedestrian street leading to the center of town (5 minutes). There are loads of restaurants, shops and stores all around. Annecy is tough to negotiate because of the traffic and the one way streets so study a map carefully if you don't have GPS.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Ideally situated for the railway station and access to the lake was approximately a 10 minute walk. Rooms are small with not a lot of storage space but as you only usually spend nights there and are out during the day this was not a problem. Staff on the desk were helpful supplied a map, spoke good English and also highlighted where the main points of interest in Annecy were. Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Came here for a business event in Annecy for two nights.
Room is a bit tight but clean with a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was very good with multiple choices.
The entrance is simple and discrete so perfect overall for a simple stay.
See you soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jekyllboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Room was tight for two people. A/C was not great and windows open onto noisy street. Close to everything but really lacks charm. They seem often short staffed on the desk and quite unfriendly to a slow French speaker. More of a traveling salesman stop, I expect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank trishcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews