We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most attractive Square in the city.”

Place de la Liberte
Ranked #13 of 64 things to do in Toulon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 4 December 2017

An interesting spot to take a rest in when you have been exploring in the central area.
Watching the beautiful fountain seems to cool you down!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Tony36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful square"
in 3 reviews
"nice fountain"
in 2 reviews
"statues"
in 2 reviews
"cruise"
in 2 reviews
"street"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

very nice square. in the middle of the city, surrounded by 4 Palaces. as said in another review, we were nicely surprised by Toulon. we will definitely go back.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Alina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The fountain itself merits a quick visit but I managed to stop during the Music Festival and was serenaded for an hour or so. Above the pedestrian area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MikeN660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

While strolling we passed by this square. Very big but not well used neither crowded. No entertainment around and even restaurants are very little. So we were guided to the port for dinner because there lies the big selection of restaurants.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank l0ul0uh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Unless you are into its history this just a nice square. No where really to sit. We wandered to it through supposed shopping streets. I didnt find much in the shopping line
.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank confusedAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Place de la Liberte also viewed

 

Been to Place de la Liberte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing