We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
156
417
204
73
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
417
204
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rugby trip stade mayol great location minute walk hotel is centrally located rugby stadium room was clean recommend this hotel good size ground reception harbour centre scarlets
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Access to this hotel is poorly signed and really odd. Instructions should be sent in advance. Basic, clean accommodation with nice breakfast. Close to the Corsica ferry terminal and to a large shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank donaldw_elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES G, Gérant at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Toulon Centre.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Ibis Budget sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Jacques Gilbert
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Was in Toulon for two nights. This place is clean and comfortable. Location wise.... About 20 min walk from the train/bus station and about 10 min walk from the marina, so pretty good. It also has a shopping centre right next door to it.
Would certainly consider staying here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank shrimper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES G, Gérant at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis budget Toulon Centre.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les
meilleurs

Jacques Gilbert
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Ibis Budget is as the name suggests very basic. However if you want somewhere for just a bed, it is fine. The staff are charming and very helpful, you can walk through the commercial centre and to the port in 5 minutes. The Quai has lots of restaurants and brasseries, it is a 15 minute walk to the trendy suburb of Mourilllon where we had an excellent meal at Table et Comptoir.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chriss1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES G, Manager at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à IBIS BUDGET Toulon Centre.
Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n'aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous remercions de votre avis qui nous est nécessaire pour évoluer
Cordialement
Jacques GILBERT
Le directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel. A room +shower. Clean. Comfortable bed. Friendly and smiling reception staff. Free parking. Five minutes walk to town and Toulon rugby. At 50 euro a night, a good deal. If you are on a tight budget then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DowntheLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES G, Manager at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à IBIS BUDGET Toulon Centre.
Nous sommes très honorés que le service et la prestation aient été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous remercions de votre avis qui nous est favorable
Cordialement
Jacques GILBERT
Le directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Used the hotel for a weekend break to watch rugby and the hotel is right next door to Stade Mayol and the room that I had, had a view of the pitch so I could have watched the match from there had I wanted to.

It is also a 2 minute walk from the port.

The hotel is clean and comfortable, with friendly staff.
The only complaint that I would have, is the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeadManCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES G, Manager at Ibis Budget Toulon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à IBIS BUDGET Toulon Centre.
Nous sommes très honorés que le service et la prestation aient été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous remercions de votre avis qui nous est favorable
Cordialement
Jacques GILBERT
Le directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews