We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay in Provence!”
other travellers have booked this property
The gigantic shared swimming pool in Le Mas des Oliviers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gigantic shared swimming pool in Le Mas des Oliviers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The gigantic shared swimming pool in Le Mas des Oliviers
Le Mas des Oliviers, on the left side, la Picholine
Le Mas des Oliviers, the driveway with lavenders and yews
La Picholine, the view from the second chamber
Le Mas des Oliviers, the river in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FHILLAdel...
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Provence!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in La Picholine for 9 nights in Oct 2015 and have to agree with previous reviewers, the villa and property in general is exceptional and a credit to the owners Eric and Marie-Helene. Their attention to detail was amazing and there was nothing more we needed to enjoy our stay. The wine, fig jam, olive oil and fresh baguette every day were lovely touches along with our hosts' concern that everything was okay and offers of assistance.
The location is ideal, central to many of Provence's beautiful sites and locations, just a short drive or healthy walk into St Remy one of the best villages in the area. Make sure you visit the Wednesday market.
We will certainly be aiming to return and spend time at La Picholine again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the ambience, the facilities, the peaceful setting and the hosts!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Provence”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I came to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We drove onto a charming property full of olive and fig trees with flowers everywhere. The property is about 1.5 miles from the center of town. Upon arrival we were greeted by Marie, the wife of the owner. She gave us a brief tour of the property and the house itself. I've done many vacation rentals and this is the best maintained and equipped of any that I've seen. The pool is gigantic with an adjacent hot tub. It's shared with the owners who live in an attached bungalow. Eric, the owner, and his wife are charming. They gave us help negotiating the area, planning local excursions, choosing restaurants and accommodating all our needs. The house contained many small surprises including a fresh jar of homemade fig jam, a bottle of champagne and a liter of olive oil made with olives grown on the property. Every morning there was a delivery of the best freshly baked, hand kneaded bread that I've ever had. There were also many small conveniences like a Nespresso with a few pods of coffee (we later bought our own), a mobile phone that we had fitted with a local Sim card that Eric helped us to register and an adapter to plug in American electrical products, if 240 volt capable. The description on the website is not exagerated and it's much more beautiful than pictured. We plan to return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The owner and his wife, and the bread!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanePPaun...
Paunat, Dordogne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, immaculate accommodation, friendly & helpful on site hosts”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very luxurious house with top quality appliance. Very quiet location but only 2.5kms from the lively town of St. Remy de Provence. The house is surrounded by olive groves and fruit trees with large lawns and beautiful views of 'Les Alpilles'. We spent a week here with golfing friends who very much enjoyed the two local courses they visited. We all enjoyed the lovely swimming pool even in October! You are spoilt for choice for restaurants in St. Remy and surrounding villages, equally we enjoyed meals on the lovely terrace at the Mas. Our French hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We shall return but perhaps for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully appointed house
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirkko A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, well equipped holiday rental in St Remy”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Le Mas des Oliviers one week in July and we had the honor to be the first guests in this lovely, new holiday rental. The interior decoration was beautiful, the kitchen really well equipped and the pool area was comfortable. The host family was very friendly and hekpful. We had not visited St Remy earlier but we hope we will be back and we definetely prefer to stay in this place again. It was only 5 minutes from St Remy center by car. Also many other interesting cities are close (e.g. avignon, Arles, Nimes and Aix, to name a few).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G T
Austria
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing