We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
128
79
15
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
79
15
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean and comfortable eggs to order sitting room one night stay hotel owner small hotel minute walk beautiful pool le mas yogurt chantelle supermarket france town french mme proprietor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We spent four happy nights at this beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, charmingly Provencal inn. The inn is a quick walk into town and there is a grocery store right nearby. Chantal really impressed us as a terrific host. She and her staff alerted us to my friend's lost diamond earrings that they found in her room and arranged to ship them back to her. Chantal also provides laundry service upon request. This was a huge help for us mid-trip. The morning breakfast was delicious with quality and varied offerings, including a decadent bread basket. I would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChelmsfordK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel 6 nights. The owner, Miss Chantal runs the entire operation herself. What is more French than for her to get on her bicycle and shop for tomorrow's breakfast? The hotel is immaculately clean and very well located. Close to all the other towns worth seeing in Provence. Supermarket within walking distance. Beautiful pool, too. A/C if you need it. We enjoyed every moment we spent there. Miss Chantal's English is delightful and you can't help but smile back at her. She is truly an elegant, classy, delightful person.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Triplets47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here. Chantel was highly helpful and welcoming. We had a pool view room. The room was a bit small but satisfied our needs for the night.

The hotel is overall well maintained. Breakfast compromises of cold meats, breads, pastries, cereals, fruits and eggs to order which was a beautiful touch. For a 3 star hotel, my husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. It's a cosy small hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank London L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We had be welcomed very friendly by the owner, a very nice and helpful lady.
The rooms were exceptional clean and also sufficient spacy enough.
Unfortunately no mini bar or fridge in the room.
Beds were very comfortable and we had a nice view over the pool.
Hotel pool is spacy and clean fortunately not crowed.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JochenManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Recently, our dream of visiting Provence became a reality.We opted to stay in St. Remy de Provence at Le Mas St. Joseph because of its proximity to the sights in Arles, Avignon, Les Baux and Aix de Provence.This enchanting hotel was made special by it's lovely owner, Chantal, who welcomed us warmly. Her passion for her establishment was clearly noticed in all the Provencal touches and amenities throughout.Our room and modern bath were spotless and cozy and the breakfast buffet had delicious choices of fresh fruit,meats, cheeses, pastries and eggs made to order.The beautifully landscaped outdoor property had an inviting pool enclosure, large patio and a covered lounge area.St. Remy is a charming town full of history and wonderful restaurants.Do not miss the Archeological site of Glanum and St. Paul de Mausole, the asylum where Van Gogh painted many of his masterpieces. Both are located just outside of town.Thank you, Chantal and staff for a memorable stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nedbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews