We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem - beautiful food and setting ”
Review of Comptoir O Huiles

Comptoir O Huiles
Reserve with
Comptoir O Huiles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #182 of 2,504 Restaurants in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled across this beautiful place whilst walking around Le Panier and had an exquisite lunch with wine. It is primarily an olive oil shop but has a wonderful lunch menu. We ate inside, amongst the olive oils, but there are also several outdoor tables.

We both had the goat's cheese with truffle honey to start, which arrived with a simple, tasty salad dressed in the shop's great olive oil. We then had a charcuterie board and the ham/cured meat plate, accompanied by some fantastic wine. The service was attentive, and English was spoken.

Highly recommended as a reasonably priced, delicious lunch stop.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tash2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Upon entering the beautiful stone and heavy wood made store we fell in love with the atmosphere and of course, the delicious Olive oils! An amazing and friendly service and a must visit place for the new discoverers of the South region of france. A most gracious and helpful host with great tips and smile. We will definitely visit again upon our next visit to Marseille

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

a gem of a place, we had an excellent lunch in a very cute atmosphere. We did not get to taste the oils, but I had the best cuisse de poulet aux olives and my friend an excellent soupe de poissons. The staff was very friendly. The entire experience was great, worth to look for in the middle of the Panier.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Great choice of olive oil. Great tasting with oil experts. It looks good, smells good, feels good and tastes FANTASTIC!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _valblackwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

It's really an olive oil shop but it has a small menu and a few tables. We had an olive oil sampler to start which was delicious and all explained as to the differences in the oils.

We then had charcuterie and cheese which was fresh and tasty and fantastic with the olive oil. A carafe of Provençal white on one of the outside tables was really perfect. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

It's not obvious from the outside but really worth trying.

Worth buying some olive oil too.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comptoir O Huiles also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Comptoir O Huiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing