We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
296
64
19
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
64
19
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel hermes toiletries free mini bar wonderful bar old port steam room nice feature classic room restaurant recommendations the entire staff super hotel small pool modern design notre dame cathedral beautiful room five minute walk we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

First of all we have to thank all the staff who were all very friendly and helpful, all of which made our stay very good. The entrance by reception does leave you wondering but as soon as you go into the courtyard and see the wonderful bar, dining room and stairs you know you have found a gem. We had a classic room which was spacious, well decorated and furnished to a high standard. The small pool and jaccuzzi was welcome after walking around Marseille in the heat. The hotel is a well positioned, five minute walk down to the Old Port although more like 10 minutes walking back up! A good find and highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Like all the other reviewers are saying:
1. Great location!
2. Spotless
3. Quiet
4. Affordable
5. Not too big of a hotel, nice size with a modern feel.
6. Awesome service from the check-in/out guys. Julien in particular was on point with anything we asked him about food, activities, taxis, where to go etc.

The shower was the biggest shower anywhere in Europe I have ever stayed and I've stayed at a LOT of European hotels. I attached a picture but it doesn't do it justice.

The room was super clean and quiet and bed was comfortable.

Easy walking distance to the old marina where this a lot of action happening.

Definitely would recommend C2 to stay at in Marseille!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Chic oasis in Marseille. Modern, quiet, spotless. Julien at the front desk was so helpful in arranging taxis and providing suggestions on where to go and what to see. If you're going to Marseille, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LucasWVNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stayed at the beautiful C2 Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel itself is perfectly located being only 3 blocks from the old port. With being a few blocks away from the old port, we did not hear noise from the port and the numerous restaurants that surround the port. Our check-in was friendly and efficient. We were allowed to get into our room even though we had arrived ahead of the check-in time. The room was very clean and nothing in the room was over-looked. The room had an Nespresso machine. The hotel's staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.... a very elegant hotel!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandraTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute must. On arrival I was greeted with real warmth. I felt as if I was visiting a friend. Quick and efficient check in. The room is extremely well appointed, spacious and stunning floor to ceiling windows.
Lovely "Rain" shower. Well thought out additions in the room, coffee machine, mini bar. Spotlessly clean throughout the hotel. Some very lovely original features. Extremely comfortable bed. Had an excellent nights sleep. I will use the hotel again when I am next staying in Marseille and would recommend the hotel to others.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PJT91065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews