We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it. So French”
Review of Bar Des 13 Coins

Bar Des 13 Coins
Ranked #251 of 2,504 Restaurants in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Quiet, relaxed patio seating (or tight inside seating in the fall/winter). Menu is typical Marseille. I believe they grow the lettuce for their salads in their rooftop garden, but I may have just assumed that because they have a rooftop garden. Calamari is fresh not fried; delicious. The bruschetta are hit or miss. Service is very French, so just enjoy relaxing and don’t be in a big rush. Lunch is served roughly 12pm-2pm, afterwards I believe it’s drinks only as the kitchen closes. I notice lots of tourists leave upset because they feel that the service is slow or they want to order drinks at the wrong hour, but they just don’t understand French lunches. If your expectation is to relax and have a delicious meal and a rosé at leisure, this is your place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Really great octopus and razor clam linguine. Nice outdoor seating. Would definitely return to try more of the menus.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank inez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

When lots of restaurants break for siesta this one stays open. They have good food though we were there when servers changed shifts so our first server was top notch and our second server forgot about us so that was unfortunate.

I got the beef tartare which was very tasty. It was spicy and came with an egg, a great salad, and a not so great set of fries.

Wife got a fish with a garlic aioli, escargot, cheese, and potatoes. It was also really good.

Decent place to stop especially if you end up having a late lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ethan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I don't know, why there are so many good rezensions.
The Cappucchino tastes horribly and costs 3,80 Euro, the coke 3,50. I eat the Aioli provencale, the fish was "neutral".
All 4 glasses (!) were really dirty and the toilet looks and smells nearly painfully.
The service was friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tamei2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Bar Des 13 Coins is located next to La boule blue and in very nice place. We have been there in the morning having coffee outside with great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yossinir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Des 13 Coins also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Bar Des 13 Coins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing