We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Custom Bandol Winery Tour with private driver

One Day in Provence was perfect for what we were looking for. Seeking to sample some of the finest... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ejhalvy90
Best day in France

I booked this tour for 6 adults for one day coming from a cruise ship port stop. Oh my it was the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Voyage30825
via mobile
Read all 174 reviews
  
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
172
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william templer luberon valley wine tasting cruise ship private tour personal stories larger cities professional experience olive oil producer wonderful sense of humor mercedes van hill towns group size shop owners excellent driver outdoor cafe tour members
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My husband and I were very fortunate to have William take us on a day tour of the Carmargue. Prior to our arrival William returned all my emails quickly, answering all my questions promptly. He arrived exactly on time to pick us up at our hotel in Arles for our tour of the Carmargue. William carefully planned our tour so we were able to really see most of the varied and interesting aspects of this area. We spoke to him prior to our tour about our desire to sample some of the local specialty foods. He selected a fabulous seaside restaurant where we enjoyed a delicious lunch with local specialties. William is very friendly , considerate , professional and knowledgeable.
We would highly recommend using him for a great tour in Provence!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank EllenNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi t, Propriétaire at One Day in Provence - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you, it was my pleasure !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We spent a fantastic day withe Cedric last week in the Luberon. Perfectly organized to see all the best the area had to offer. Cedric was a wonderful, knowledgeable and accomodating host. It was well worth the expense. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank theyoungs576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi t, Gérant at One Day in Provence - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much for this great review !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

A travel agent suggested we contact One Day in Provence. We emailed immediately and received a quick response, especially considering the time difference. We were able to come to a decision about the type of trip we wanted very quickly. William was very open to listening to our needs and making appropriate suggestions about what to do as a day trip. William picked us up several weeks later, just as we had negotiated. The vehicles they use are very comfortable and easy to be in. William drove us from our hotel in Avignon to spend the morning in Aix-en-Provence, giving us the appropriate amount of time to view Cezannne's studio and other sites in the city. He spent the afternoon taking us to very interesting small towns in Provence including Lacoste (a village owned by the Pierre Cardin family) and other amazing towns with views that took our breaths away. William was extremely knowledgeable about the area and kept us involved and engaged throughout the day. While we took advantage of just this trip, he did make us aware that his company can provide any number of trips or experiences in the region. Next time we go back, I'm pretty sure we'll be contacting One Day in Provence for more things to do.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DRDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi t, Gérant at One Day in Provence - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you SO much !
I'm lookin forward to seeing you again in Provence !
With kindest regards,
William Templer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Thank you Cedric for a wonderful day! We really appreciate how pleasant and accommodating you were. Your knowledge of the history of Aix added a richness to the experience we also appreciated you keeping Sam busy so we could shop! ;-)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank slkthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi t, Gérant at One Day in Provence - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you very much !
Hope to see you soon again in Provence :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We were recommended to William by Marlene Boyer for an airport pickup. His communication was prompt and clear, his van amazing, and he shared interesting information about the area. We had travel challenges due to the French Rail Strike, and he worked to find us another driver to take us to Barcelona - well above and beyond the call of duty. I only wish we spent more time together - next time we come to Provence we'll be sure to contact him again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vi t, Propriétaire at One Day in Provence - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello ! Thank you so much for this great review :)
Hope to see you again in Provence !
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews