We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
201
331
94
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
331
94
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great location vieux port fresh orange juice taxi stand rooms are a bit small nice toiletries frioul islands higher floor staff was very friendly and helpful tea and coffee would stay here again bed was comfortable fourth floor walking distance cafes and restaurants reception area
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Ok it was the European championship city but charging £270 a night to stay in this awful place is daylight robbery. If I hadn't been so tired I don't think I could have sleep - it's like a place that charges by the hour!
The guy on the front desk made me a coffee when I got in as it was so late and that's the only reason this hotel does not score a terrible.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Liz H,

Thank you for your comment.

We are sad to read your comment about our hotel. We didn't want to "rob" our customer that is why we were the cheapest 3 stars hotel nearby the Vieux Port during the Euro Champ.
Also, we are definitely not a short-time hotel, and we don't understand what it makes you think like that...

We regret you didn't have a nice stay.

Marie Sarah Dosson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel is in an ideal location at the old port. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and made us feel very welcome. This hotel is along the lines of UK budget hotel. We booked a superior room which was spacious with a private bath. It was cleaned every day with tea, coffee and biscuits left every day. The only real downside was the view - we had a window which looked out to the tops of other buildings. In saying this everything worked and the room was pleasant. Would stay here again. Warning bring mosquito repellent we were bitten badly!

Room tip: Book a superior room. I heard the standard are very small.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julierice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Bonjour Julierice 21,

Thank you for your comment.
We are glad you enjoyed the location and our staff.

We hope to welcome you for another stay in Marseille.

Regards,

Marie Sarah Dosson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Great hotel in downtown Marseille, just around the corner from the metro station Vieux Port and two stops from the train station St Charles. My room was very clean, bed comfortable. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a great selection and great bakery treats. I would stay again at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Bonjour Roxana B,

We are glad to read your comment and we thank you for that.

We hope to welcom you for another stay in Marseille.

Regards,

Marie Sarah Dosson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel is very near the old port, in the heart of city centre. The hotel is very clean and the buffet breakfast is lovely - warm bread available.
There was no view from my room and it was a little too hot, but the bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Päivi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Cher Paivi T,

Great comment, thank you! The best view is outside or, from your TV, you can admire our live webcam on the Vieux Port.

We hope to welcome you another time.

Marie Sarah Dosson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Location is ideal and was very quiet given its central location. Staff also very friendly. Bed was comfortable. Only negatives were tiny bathroom and lack of natural light. Plenty to see and do in Marseilles. Le Petit Train is perfect way to enjoy sights and get bearings. Bouillabaisse is recommended while in town.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KieranS405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carre-hotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Cher Kieran S,

We thank you for your comment. We are glad you ejoyed Marseille outdoor :)

We hope to welcome you another time.

Regards,


Marie Sarah Dosson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews