We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
86
207
124
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
207
124
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt metro station nice hotel accor hotels walking distance clean bathroom convenient location stayed one night public transport rooms are small minute walk vieux port stade reception shutters cafes fridge
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel is about 20 minutes of walking to the port (city center) in a good zone but not in the "old town". The rooms are clean and quiet, the personnel is polite. The only strange thing is the fact that you have to leave the key at reception every time you leave the building. God knows why. Probably to keep up the security of the rooms.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cezarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016
Google Translation

Vous avez pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête pour nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous en remercie.

J’ai fait part à mon équipe de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction.

Des témoignages chaleureux comme les vôtres sont nos meilleures récompenses : un grand merci à vous
A très bientôt chez ibis Styles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The position it's very good, you can take metro or buses to anywhere. Rooms are clean and goodlooking. Staff is very polite. I have a very pleasent stay. I recommend this hotel. Tue marl it's not 5* because if you stay many days the dinner will become booring. Same (good) food daily. Good but not different.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015
Google Translation

 Vous avez pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête pour nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous en remercie.

J’ai fait part à mon équipe de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction.

Des témoignages chaleureux comme les vôtres sont nos meilleures récompenses : un grand merci à vous
A très bientôt chez ibis Styles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We booked a week at this hotel and left after 5 nights. The staff were welcoming enough but this is certainly not an hotel for a weeks holiday. There were no drinks making facilities in the room, no safe deposit box and the 'wardrobe' consisted of two shelves in a small alcove with no door. The breakfast was indeed all you could eat but the selection was very poor. We checked at reception as to the hotels rating as this should certainly be a budget hotel. This was our first experience of the Ibis chain of hotels and will not be using again after our experience here.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015
Google Translation

Madame/Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Styles Marseille Castellane.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis Styles sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

If you pay under Euro80 per night, this Ibis Style hotel south of city centre (15mins walk) is of good value. The interior of the hotel and its rooms are modern, colorful and bright. It definitely feels newer and more comfortable than some Ibis hotels in France.

Rooms are not big but comfortable. Wi Fi works fine and breakfast is sufficient.

Service at the reception is good although it is strange that we must leave the key with the reception everytime we leave the hotel.

I really like the location which is one block behind Castellane metro station. There are several good/decent restaurants and cafes around the metro exit. The shopping street east of metro station goes all the way to city centre. You can take the tram which stations there or walk 15 mins along the shopping street to city centre/Old harbour.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015
Google Translation

 Vous avez pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête pour nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous en remercie.

J’ai fait part à mon équipe de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction.

Des témoignages chaleureux comme les vôtres sont nos meilleures récompenses : un grand merci à vous
A très bientôt chez ibis Styles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights - I'd not stay that long really if I were you. I've stayed in various ibis' and styles' too. From the beginning; The receptionists were generally nice enough. Not especially attentive but alright. The check in was quick. The room itself was a bit dated in decor although reasonable. The TV didn't have any English speaking channels on it which was a bit annoying. The shower leaked all over the floor. My partner and I resorted to putting tissue in the gaps and keeping an eye / changing them over during each other's showers to save flooding. The breakfast was basic although adequate. The most annoying thing was handing the key card back in every time you go out. We go out a lot, we like to pop in for an afternoon and go out in the evening or go out for takeaway (that sort of thing) and having to bother the receptionist everytime is thoroughly frustrating. Location was reasonable with a Casino store opposite, metro nearby too. Was a so-so stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stacey1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015
Google Translation

Madame/Monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis Styles Marseille Castellane.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels ibis Styles sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.
Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquées.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews