We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
480
523
84
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
523
84
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location vieux port small balcony partial view metro station separate toilet noisy at night breakfast room restaurants and cafes walk in shower deluxe room top floor tourist office within easy walking distance nice room hotel is located bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Clean room though rather small.
Excellent shower and comfortable beds.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Great position on the dock side.
Metro just across the street.
A bar would have been helpful but that would doubtless increase the cost.
Not luxurious but overall very Good value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Sir,
We are thrilled that your choice to stay in our hotel Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port brought you such satisfaction. Thank you very much for the 10/10 rating. Our staff is very grateful for your positive return. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Excellent, basic hotel for short stay.
Pre-stay communication with hotel prompt. Arrival was before check in time, advised may leave bags ~ arrived nearly 3hrs early, room was ready so were able to check in! Hotel clean, modern & appealing, seems recently refurbished. Small entrance lobby, lift to all floors. Hotel staff very nice, friendly & helpful. Free Wifi, very good signal throughout. Room was great ~ clean, adequate size for short stay, twin beds ~ very comfy, safe in room. Bathroom lovely, large walk in shower. Separate toilet. Gorgeous balcony! Ours overlooked port. Breakfast (EUR9?) looked nice but we didn't have. Location is the key with this hotel. Right on port & main Canibiere street. Everything in walking distance. Restaurants/cafes/shopping everywhere nearby. Tourist sightseeing train/buses on port. Metro stop directly opposite hotel entrance. Marseilles train station 15min easy walk. If you just want a base to explore Marseilles & surrounding areas, this hotel is perfect for your needs. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms up from city noise, looking out over port
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MissLPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your thorough comment and your top rating. We are very pleased that the location of our hotel Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port helped you to enjoy your stay in Marseille and that your room was up to your expectations. We would be very glad to welcome you back to Marseille soon. Kindest regards, Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Located right on Vieux Port, directly across the street from the metro, and soooo cute! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to be a part of the action for a reasonable price. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Marissa T,
Many thanks for your recommendation. We are glad that the location of our hotel Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port allowed you to wholy profit from yous stay in Marseille. We hope you will be back soon. Kind regards, Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I would certainly return to this hotel. Metro was around the corner and most of everything was walking distance. The staff was so pleasant and was willing to help and answer our many questions. We only ate breakfast once over our three-day stay and wished we had done so each day. It was more than adequate and for €8 (I think), it was fairly priced.

Room Tip: If you don't care about a view, Room 606 is it! It was huge for a European hotel and it was so quiet that I was able to get a good night's sleep during our stay.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace_Q_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Grace_Q_Usa,
Thank you so much for your 10/10 rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port. Our staff is always happy to receive positive feedback on their work. It is a pleasure to know that our clients are satisfied. We hope to welcome you back to Marseille soon. Kind regards, Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Almost on top of the Metro station and in front of the bus station.Superior room rather small but big bathroom with bath. This was very high and there was no handrail so my husband had to act as one. I would not have been able to manage a shower in it without him due to a knee-replacement. Breakfast quite adequate for France.Many cafes nearby if you prefer to go out. Staff very helpful with English spoken if your French isn't up to scratch. Would definitely stay there again but would check on the Bath/ shower situation first.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank EHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear EHilary, We are very greatful for your kind comment. On your next stay in our hotel Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port, please do not hesitate to ask for anything that would make your stay more enjoyable; for example: a change of room for one with an open shower would have been possible. Our staff is available round the clock to satisfy your needs. Kind regards, Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews