We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveller rating
1,583
690
265
87
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
690
265
87
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor restaurant vieux port top floor rooftop bar luxury room swimming pool fabulous hotel breakfast buffet wonderful view old harbour concierge trois france euros brasserie terrasse accor
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We stayed at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port for 5 days. The hotel has a gorgeous view of the old port. Their breakfast buffet is amazing (fresh honey bee hive on the table...imagine that).

The view is unbeatable. I'm confident saying that the hotel has the best view in Marseille. the room is very spacious. The price is very decent for such location and for Sofitel ($200 per night).

We are totally in love! the staff is so friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank HANH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The location is great, being a short walk to the centre of the port. The rooms are very modern but there is next to nowhere to put your clothes. We stayed for a week and it was hopeless for places to put our clothes. We effectively had to work out of our suitcases. We had a room that was opposite to the port so the views were of other hotels. Views from the other side are magnificent, but these cost more. There is a very nice bar on the 7th floor where we entertained guests, overlooking the port. There is an indoor pool, shared with the adjacent Novotel, but it was closed when we were there as it was November. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. This location is better than almost all the other hotels as you are far enough away to keep the general noise of the motor bikes and scooters at bay. We would definitely stay there again. We did not eat in the hotel, as costs very high. We ate breakfast in the port area and similarly ate at restaurants in the area.

Room tip: Even numbered rooms have the port view, but cost more
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Heath H,

It is a real pleasure for us to read your positive comment and we sincerely thank you to have choosen the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your holidays !
We sincerely hope that your stay was magnifique and are pleased to have shared with you a so special moment.

We hope to see you back soon !

Kindest regards,

Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Staff is helpful and friendly. Location is above the old port, with a view on the port from your room or the dinning restaurant! Lavish Breakfast is serve with a wonderful sunrise overlooking the mountains and city!
Definitly a place to go and sray more than one night!

Room tip: Pay extra for port view you won t regret it!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glpprinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Glpprinz

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille.
Your satisfaction is the best recompense for us and we are very happy to see that your experience was the most enjoyable! We hope to see you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Guest relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The Sofitel is an excellent hotel. It shines in all ways. The staff is not just warm and friendly but professionals who are capable of taking care of whatever you need. Our room was lovely, with a terrace overlooking the marina and ships. Breakfast was extensive and excellent. Since we had to leave early at the end of our stay, we had a wonderful breakfast in our room served promptly, as ordered. If you are going to Marseille, which I do suggest, don't miss the opportunity to stay at the Sofitel.

Room tip: ask for an upgrade and if possible with a view of the water
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Nancy M,

We sincerely thank you for your comment and are very pleased to read that your stay was the most enjoyable.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon in our home !

Kindest regards,

Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews