We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
42
77
28
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
77
28
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quick access st paul nice airport cote d'azur french riviera polygone fridge wifi reception balcony hill
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed at Les Bastides de St. Paul for 8 nights. There were 4 of us & we had 2 rooms. The rooms were clean & nicely appointed. Of course, we were only in the rooms to sleep. The bathrooms had been updated & we were thrilled to have a double-sink.

Breakfast was an additional cost, but there was juice, all forms of coffee, cheese, meat, fresh bread, brioche, croissants, small crepes, fresh fruit, & something for everyone.

BUT... the best thing I can say is how wonderful the front desk staff were. Gil, Joe, and Pascal were always available to help with directions & suggestions. They all spoke English & made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

When we eventually found this place we were pleasantly greeted and taken to our lovely room which was away from the reception, it had a balcony overlooking the pool on the second floor (only two stories high) everything was good about it.
The breakfast was buffet style with a good selection.
Ideal position to visit the hilltop ancient village of Saint Paul de Vence.
We stayed 2 nights and on our second morning we had a terrible thunder storm which cut the electricty off, but they coped very well with the breakfast and hot coffee was still available! Nothing seemed too much trouble to make us comfortable and welcome.
There are no restaurants around so it was a drive to find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the room is very spacious and staff are friendly. There is an outdoor pool. Our room is on the second floor and the view is magnificent. The hotel is located 10 minutes away from the old city. Most importantly, the bed is very comfy.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have been here almost every year since 1995, and we end always up disappointed if we try something else, The WiFi could be better in some areas, though. Very quiet surroundings, excellent location for car trips in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

The ideal place to visit Cannes, Monaco, Nice,.... Nice swimmingpool, nice breakfast and parkingspot. If you really need Wifi in your room then you'll be disapponted. You can have acces in the breakfast area.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews