We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must do!

The best tastes of Nice with a knowledgeable and entertaining host. Highly recommended and we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dbpeeler
,
Salt Lake City, Utah
Best food and wine tour in Nice

Nadia is funny, engaging and a natural people’s person! This makes all the difference on a tour as... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2018
1993Asha
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 455 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nice
from US$23.86
More Info
from US$70.58
More Info
from US$81.00
More Info
from US$75.21
More Info
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
442
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour orange blossom mary poppins local delicacies old town highly recommend this tour gelato great tour food culture wine store enjoyable tour nice history tour ended an amazing guide nicoise cuisine booked this tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This tour with Nadia was fantastic. As a solo traveler in Nice for only two nights, this provided the perfect level of history, information, and food and wine experience. Nadia was a wealth of information, not only the history of Nice but provided an incredible amount of other recommendations for things to do and see in the Nice area. I would have never tried a lot of the food we tasted without a tour guide - everything from gourmet chocolate to chickpea pancakes from the market. This was a great way to see the city and meet other travelers. I would highly recommend this tour to any Nice visitors. You will not leave the tour hungry or thirsty!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 12) had a great time on this tour. Nadia was informative and captivating. We enjoyed learning some history of the region and trying some great foods and wines. Nadia went above and beyond. She gave us some recommendations that we tried out later in our trip that were delicious. She also helped us find some nearby shopping areas at the end of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you are new to the Nice region or just beginning your trip here.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Browncm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

La Vielle Ville is kind of a tourist trap, right? Today Ms Nadia opened my eyes. Our small, convivial group was escorted through the busy streets and back alleys to experience only the very best food and drink in a town that is the capital of the Mediterranean.

Our guide has lived in Scandinavia, Los Angeles, South Africa and elsewhere, is an artist and linguist, but best of all she brings her heart to her tours.

Others have covered this tour better than I, but I can give you one very compelling reason to call Ms Nadia now: she will show you how to buy very acceptable wine for the unbelievable price of 2.45euro per 1.5 litre. Enough said!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We had a great experience on the food tour in Nice! Nadia was a delightful tour guide. She taught us a lot about the history and culture of the area. She also gave us tips on other places to explore within Nice and in the surrounding area. We enjoyed trying the fresh food from the shops and markets in town. Thank you for the great tour!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank traveler234567892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We had the loveliest tour with Nadia! She is so knowledgeable and passionate about the history, culture, and of course food and drink in Nice. She goes the extra mile to get the best samples for the group -- we were stuffed by the end! I would recommend doing this early in your stay so you can try out some of her suggestions.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gabriellehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews