We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Breakfast, lunch, dinner... with town, sea and mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
franco4ph...
Devon, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This top floor apartment is tastefully decorated and well equipped, with all the amenities and comforts one needs for a ‘home from home’. The kitchen, though small, works well and the open plan format of the living area is light and airy. Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean. The terrace is a very good size and after a long day sightseeing is a wonderfully quiet and relaxing space away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The views of the sea and old town are stunning.

The apartment is extremely well situated, a short walk from the old town with its lovely market, and a delightful stroll along the new Promenade du Paillon to the main shopping area and the sea. There is a good choice of supermarkets and boulangeries-pâtisseries within easy reach (including a branch of Paul, for great macarons), useful, as guests will definitely want to have meals at home on the terrace!

As an ‘old hand’ at renting holiday accommodation in the south of France this is definitely one of the best. Sufficient everyday necessities such as washing up liquid, washing powder, loo rolls etc were all provided for the duration of our stay, as were some grocery basics – this is rare and was greatly appreciated.

Liz, the owner of the property is very hospitable and helpful, made us very welcome and indeed even went so far as to meet us from the airport bus when we arrived.

I wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property
Liked least: In 10 years I have never had to pay a security deposit and think the money should be taken only on the day before the rental begins
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Dear Glenys
thank-you for your truly lovely review - I too would have loved you to stay longer and hope that our paths will cross again.. even if you are in Antibes with your daughter, Nice is just a train ride away ...
Please say hello to Mary for me
Take care
Kindest regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Dear Masato,
Thank-you for taking the time of sending your review to both sites, I just received notice of your review on Trip Advisor and it brought just as big a smile to my face as when I read it via AirB&B.
How is Copenhagen?
We had an enormous rain storm here in Nice this morning but the blue sky is back in time for tea.
My father, sister and one of my brothers have been staying with me for the past week, another brother is arriving with his wife (actually landing while I am writing) and so, tonight, for the first time, I shall be sleeping in "your flat".
Please give my best to Ellie and the kids
Kind regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2014mich
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appartement Fantastique!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children - 14,12,9). We searched for a long time looking for something special for our trip to Nice and were really fortunate to find and stay in this super apartment. What made it even more special, was that the owner of the property did everything she could to make our holiday wonderful.

The apartment had a very good central location, but on a quiet side street. Easy walk to the Promenade Du Paillon which is a lovely park with some super fountains (children loved getting soaked running through them). Also, only 5/10 min walk to the vibrant Nice old town with interesting eating places and shops in the narrow streets. Then on to the Promenade des Anglais and the beach. There were supermarkets close by and plenty of bakeries to choose from each with a wonder aroma of freshly baked bread! One of our family requires a gluten free diet and the owner had very kindly, located a bakery that made "pain sans gluten". Note: best gluten free bread ever tasted!!! (Boulangerie Patisserie on Rue Gioffredo). Oh just in case you need it - another gluten free option is Socca (made with chickpea flour) available close by!

The apartment had a good sized master bedroom (with its own access on to the balcony) separate single bedroom and a good bright lounge area (with double sofa bed) and two sets of doors onto the balcony, the compact kitchen is off the main living area and there was a separate WC and Shower Room. Air conditioned and completely refurbished to a very high standard, this contemporary penthouse flat was very tastefully decorated and had a wonderful wrap around balcony with awnings, ideal for eating out on and enjoying the view over the rooftops towards the sea. The apartment block had its own lift ,or if you are feeling fit, it's a pleasant walk up the very well kept common stairs.

The kitchen included all that was needed for preparing meals during our stay and all kitchen goods were good quality, with the plus of a washing machine and dishwasher too. Even the art work on the walls and object d'art had been carefully chosen by the owner to compliment the ambience of the property. We were so comfortable being here that we often didn't venture out for the day until late morning - we relaxed in our surroundings, it felt very homely!

As you will realise by now, we thoroughly enjoyed being here and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this great property. Last, but by no means least, the owner of this little haven, who lives next door, was such a delightful person and we are grateful to her for all the help and kindness she showed us, making our trip to Nice truly special - thanks! We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like OUR holiday apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank-you - You are a fabulous family, it was a real pleasure to have you next door, I look forward to seeing you all again (I hope in the near future) and until then, please keep on writing :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen r
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A really nice comfortable flat with a great terrace.
We were privileged to be the first guests to stay following total renovation. Plenty of storage and well equipped - there was even an espresso machine! The delightful landlady lives next door and is really friendly and helpful – nothing is too much trouble.
Very convenient for beaches, old Nice and the town centre.
Highly recommended – we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace/air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritaharms
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Rezension zu schreiben. Es war ein Vergnügen, Sie für Nachbarn zu haben, und ich hoffe, das Vergnügen zu haben, Sie beide wieder zu begrüßen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing