We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Enjoy beautiful views and the alfresco lifestyle on the top floor terrace
Living area with patio doors leading out onto top floor terrace with views
Living and dining area
Living and dining room
Galley style fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy alfresco dining on the rooftop terrace
Bathroom
Master bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom
Balcony off the Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Le Donatello building, apartment located on the 9th floor
Promenade du Paillon - just 1 minute walk from the apartment
Promenade du Paillon and its water mirror pavements - just 1 minute from the apartment
Private beaches on the Promenade des Anglais
The Promenade des Anglais  - iconic blue chairs
Fancy a cycle - take advantage of the city Velo Bleu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deborah T
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days in this lovely apartment, it was a real "home from home" with everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect, the apartment very well maintained. Roni met us and showed us everything we needed to know and was very hospitable, despite the late hour.
The weather was superb, the only downside was that we were not able to stay longer! We will most certainly be back as soon as we possibly can!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I have just returned from a wonderful few 'girlie' days to Nice. What made it even more special was this gorgeous apartment that we stayed in. We were greeted by the lovely Roni as we arrived and she couldn't have been more friendly. She showed us around the immaculately kept apartment and gave us information on the local area which was much appreciated. The apartment is situated in a great area being very central for the Promenade des Anglais and also the Old Town with its numerous good restaurants. We couldn't have wished for better accommodation and hopefully I will return again this time with my husband in tow. A big thank you to Roni and Denise for helping make our holiday so fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony to watch the sunrise at breakfast and sunset for evening drinks.
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maisymay2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely comfortable apartment was recommended by a friend of the owner, through Holiday Lettings.
The booking was done easily and efficiently , and Denise, the owner, responded very promptly to all my e-mails and queries. Denise also recommended a good and reliable Taxi
Company with English speaking drivers to meet us at the airport. Our flights were delayed and despite arriving 45 minutes late, we found our charming driver patiently waiting for us in Arrivals. We were met at the apartment by a lovely Irish lady, Roni, who manages the flat for
the owner. She made us very welcome and as we arrived late evening, and therefore too late to shop for food, she had kindly gone to the trouble of leaving us a welcome pack, including a nice bottle of wine. Roni also left an Information pack for the apartment which included lots of other useful info about restaurants, thing to do, places to visit etc. She also reassured us that she was just a phone call away should we have any problems.
The apartment was superb and spotlessly clean throughout. The kitchen was well equipped and there was even a second large fridge freezer off the goodsized, south facing balcony, so our chilled drinks were easily to hand! The beds ( double beds in each room) were comfortable with crisp cotton sheets. The shower was excellent and large fluffy towels were provided. The Donatello is ideally located, just minutes from the Old Nice, with lots of shops and excellent transport links nearby, which was especially important as I was travelling with my elderly mother.
We had a fabulous time in Nice and I shall certainly be recommending Le Donatello to all my friends and family. ( Denise had kindly refunded the damage deposit back into my bank within 48 hours of my arrival back in the UK)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was light and airy and spotlessy clean throughout
Liked least: I would have preferred twin beds as I travelled with my sister and mother
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADesigns5...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A smartly decorated apartment in the centre of Nice within walking distance to beaches cafés & restaurants!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This gorgeous apartment is exactly what we were hoping for as an introductory to Nice thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We love having our breakfast on the sunny terrace & of course wine ,cheese & baguettes in the afternoon! There are so many things to see and do all within walking distance. The beach is only a couple of blocks away. The apartment has lovely features, great little kitchen with modern appliances. Comfortable beds and everything is clean . It's on the 9th floor so we are really happy to have a working lift just outside the door. Beautiful views over the city & water glimpses make for a truly relaxing place to come home to after a magical day out! Alexi & Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Double bed (prefer queen)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we're delighted that you enjoyed Nice and the apartment. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing