We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
60
61
39
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
61
39
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station budget hotel tram service the hotel staff recommend this hotel lovely city walking distance comfortable room on arrival spoke good english other hotels continental breakfast croissants hotel is located the air conditioning liberation buses
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent location clean room lovely staff especially Adele on reception very friendly & helpful throughout our stay so much so we stayed an extra 3 nights at reasonable price!!!will definitely be returning ..room 29 was lovely

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique et encourageant message, espérant vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived several hours before official check in and were able to leave our bags without question and were given a map of the local area and told how to get to the popular areas.we returned later to check in. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Room basic but clean with comfy bed and nice hot water. Continental breakfast was a little disappointing-a croissant ,French stick, jam ,orange juice and tea/coffee-would have been nice for the option of fruit or yoghurt but for €7 can't really complain-a request for a 2nd cup of coffee was no problem.Had a later flight out but again no problem in holding onto our bags even though we had officially checked out. All in all a good location if you stick to using the main jean medicin road at night and the hotel is excellent value for money being close to the train station for easy access to and from the airport (airport bus stops by station) . All staff great.would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique et encourageant message, espérant vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotelier was very friendly and helpful! He was very patient with my beginner's French and encouraged and taught when I said I wanted to practice it. We arrived and dinner time and even before we'd exited our room he'd prepared a map to his (excellent) restaurant recommendation.The room and bed was comfortable and everything was as expected.Merci beaucoup!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier610224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique et encourageant message, que j'ai partagé avec l'ensemble du personnel, on essaie de faire notre travail correctement et vous facilité le séjour qu'il soit le plus agréable. et tant mieux si ça l'était. Espérant vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel through booking.com at the weekend. For a stay at the end of September. On the booking form I was informed that a pre authorisation payment would be taken 7 days before I travel which should have been 3 weeks time. However they took half the amount of my stay on the day of booking. When I called to complain I was spoken to rudely and didn't get any explanation.

Went to booking.com who were unhelpful and passed the buck.

I now have to wait 7 days for my money to be credited into my account.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all their customer service is rubbish . Will I ever get my money back I wonder

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank eatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018
Google Translation

Vous avez bien dit que c'est une préautorisation et effectivement c'est ce que l'on fait. et c'est la garantie de tous les hôtels et autres organismes. le principe de la préautorisation c'est que votre argents ne quitte pas votre banque.Donc on ne l'a pas. la restitution dépend en générale des banque. ce blocage peut durée jusqu'à 3semaine , si l'hôtelier ne le Libert pas il sera restituer automatiquement. cependant on le fait régulièrement le jour du départ du client. arrêtez de nous faire passer pour ce que nous nous sommes pas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay here based on the reviews by others and we are so glad we did.
The hotel only has two stars but deserves more.
It’s spotlessly clean, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly without being ‘over the top’ and the location is perfect for buses, trams and the train station.
The beds were very comfy, air conditioning was provided and we had full length windows which opened to let in fresh air.
A well stocked bathroom also had a good shower (I despise weak showers) and was spotless again.
Would I stay here again... You bet.
Thank you to all the staff, hopefully we will see you again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 144cliveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azeddine G, Gérant at Hotel Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour ce sympathique et encourageant message; Que j'ai partagé avec l'ensemble de l'équipe. espérant vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews