We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway for solo traveller or couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful views through the French windows and Juliette balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views through the French windows and Juliette balcony
View from the living area, the Cours Saleya leading out onto the Promenade to the many beaches Stunning views of the azur sea, pretty rooftops and Nice street life
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Beautiful views through the French windows and Juliette balcony
View from the living area, the Cours Saleya leading out onto the Promenade to the many beaches
Stunning views of the azur sea, pretty rooftops and Nice street life
Overview of living area
DIning area plus view to kitchen
Living area including entrance to bedroom
Enjoy continental breakfasts or cosy nights dining in
Admire the sea view from the pretty Juliette balcony
Lots of space in the kitchen for whipping up a French feast.
Juliette balcony with view and the cobbled streets of Vieux Nice, sliding doors lead to bedroom
Double size comfy bed
Bedroom - perfect relaxation space to read or sit and watch Nice life and the beautiful sea view
View from the bedroom
Spacious bathroom with walk in raindrop shower
Spacious bathroom with walk in raindrop shower
Outside view of building and street - Rue Jules Gilly
Market on the Cours Saleya
Picture postcard view of the Promenade des Anglais from Colline du Chateau
Nice Private beaches
Colline du Chateau  - waterfall
The water jet on the mirrored pavements - Promenade du Paillon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MegsieJJ
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for solo traveller or couple”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in this apartment was everything I hoped for and more - I will definitely be back! This place is newly and tastefully renovated, light and breezy with a stunning view of the ocean, and being right in the heart of the old town, close to the markets and the beach, make it a perfect getaway for a young couple or a solo traveller in romantic Nice. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: I liked everything about this place! Even the stairs :)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erozkicki...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Loved waking up to that view!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved everything about this apartment for a long weekend in Nice with my friend. The location was perfect...not only did we have the best view of the sea, but we were also in close walking distance to the beach. The market was only steps away and so were many great restaurants and shops. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was super comfy. The air conditioning worked great and the shower head made you feel like you were at the spa. We will definitely be coming back and staying here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The 96 Steps”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Let's get it over with, after having climbed 96 steps up 5 floors via a clean but dilapidated series of stairs and landings we reached our apartment for the week in Nice. The flat was everything that was promised. It was modern, light and airy. The views from the windows over the azure sea was not at all exaggerated by a good bit of photography. I don't know how the owner managed it but even the weather was kind and we spent the week mainly in the sun with some odd sea breezes. The bus is cheap € 1.5 everywhere for one trip and the train not really much more, and went to Cannes and Villefranche for days out, easy peasy, the car would be a handicap. The town has lots to see and do, no need to repeat that one except try the Russian Orthodox Church for a real eye opener. Food out can be really expensive or relatively cheap, your choice. Loads of advice from the woman who met us at the front door, she even carried one of our small bags upstairs for us. My tip to save €40 to €50 don't use the taxi from the airport to travel the 5 miles take the bus for (yes you guessed it) €1.50 each. Turn right out of the airport exit doors to buy the ticket from a booth maned by people who parlez l'anglaise, to board a bus running every 20 minutes just over the narrow airport access road. Bon chance!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catnap121
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Absolutely amazing..all we expected and more in awe of the veiw..stayed boxing day til
New Year. Very comfortable and clean...all we needed..stairs a bit hard but at the top WOW...The old Town so full of charm with the markets by day and restaurants by day and night..a real treat ! Meet and greet from the bus stop was a warm welcome very smooth..loved Nice so much already booked again ;-) Thank you so much. Would highly recommend .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean and modern the property was with its view over the sea and sunlight
Liked least: the grottiness of the stairwell and the noise of rubbish trucks.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing