We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for beach holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
Overview of spacious living area
Master bedroom with king sized bed, ensuite and small balcony
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds and small balcony
Second bedroom with two twin beds - view from balcony
Ensuite to Master bedroom - wet room - shower, wash hand basin, mirror and toilet.
Main bathroom with bath, shower fitting and toilet
Building
Velo Bleu station just across the road from the apartment
Nice Beaches - Summer
Relax on the beaches along the Promenade des Anglais
Overview of Baie des Anges
The water mirror pavement - Promenade du Paillon
The fountains of the Promenade du Paillon
Overview of the Promenade du Paillon - urban park of 12 hectares - 1, 2 km long, in the heart of
Overview of the Promenade du Paillon - urban park of 12 hectares - 1, 2 km long, in the heart of
Promenade Palms by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicklkii
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great apartment for beach holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely,well equipped large apartment with great views of the sea. Traffic noisy but we expected that as the promenade has six lanes and you can always close the doors. Bathrooms perfectly fine and functional but maybe bit tired and could do with a make over.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
It was lovely to have you stay and you are welcome back anytime. The new tram which will run along rue de france the street parallel behind the building will be a great addition and lessen the rush hour traffic on the Promenade. You will be glad to hear that both bathrooms have had work done along with a general freshen up through the apartment. We would love to have you return , you can contact us directly for a return special rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Views”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was lovely and had amazing views. Kitchen and living area were great. The Balcony was a good size for 4 adults to sit and watch the world drive/pass by. The welcome pack was a nice thing to have and they had lots of information for you to read up on. Roni was lovely and helpful too.
But - Maybe it was a little too far out from main area. You had very long walks to get to train station etc. And the buses were always packed.....
The "Wet" room wasn't very comfortable to use and if you are a big person forget being able to use it. Water went everywhere and you had to leave your towel outside. The beds weren’t very comfortable either.
All in all a good sized apartment with lots of space and the noise didn’t worry us as we live on a busy road already plus the hallway door made the bedrooms quiet at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The Wet room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Hi Dani
It was lovely to have you stay and thanks for your feedback . You will be glad to hear that we have purchased a new bed and very comfortable mattress as we know how precious a good night's sleep is.
I understand that the apartment isn't in the very centre which is not as suitable for younger guests wishing to be in the middle of everything , however it is ideal for families or guests wanting to be away from the bustling night time noise of the bars and restaurants and are happy to stroll home along the promenade,
It would be a pleasure to have you or family stay again anytime, please contact first so you can avail of the loyalty discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asyoulike...
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful view, but very noisy”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A spectacular view of the Cote d'Azur greeted us from this apartment, a most thrilling first impression! The entry way and layout of the apartment very appealing and practical. We enjoyed the front living space very much. The down side -- we could not stay out on the balcony for long due to the very loud trafic noises, especially those motor bikes/cycles! We also could not leave the doors open for a breeze due to the noise. I have no idea how it would work in the summer time heat. The bedrooms are in the back, so that helps.We found after the first night we slept well. We finally figured out the darkening motorized shades, not a usual feature here in the States. The closet shower/ bathroom off the master was tiny and at times tough to manoeuvre around, but the hallway bathroom was adequate in size. We quickly figured out how to use both spaces. In the kitchen, we found some of the dishes still a bit dirty, but it was easy to rinse them, so we dealt with that. The location to Carrefour was handy, and just another block away is the bakery -- take advantage of it. It took us a few days to figure out the buses -- which ones went to the train station/old nice, etc. We LOVED the trains and how easy it was to get to Beaulieu, Monaco, and Antibes. It was beautiful, the view, and very comfortable, the apartment, but I would not stay there again due to the noise. When I vacate I like quiet spaces to rest after the bustle of touring. On a final note, I was disappointed, too, because I found the same apartment advertised for less Euros/week. So, as an American, I felt taken advantage of. Note to trip advisor -- not all of us are multi-millionaires. Still, it was worth it -- our two adult children joined us and we truly had a wonderful vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Im delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday, family time is so special.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the terrace as this is what other guests love most about this apartment. They love to relax and watch the walkers, joggers, rollerbladers and all other goings on on the promenade- it can be quite entertaining.
My advice to you would be that if you are looking for peace and tranquility then it is best to research and book a holiday in a quiet country location as Nice though not notably noisy does have the usual small city daily noise as do all other cities.

I'm not sure what you mean by the same apartment advertised for less, the apartment is only advertised on the Holiday lettings/ Tripadvisor websites so all pricing would be the same.......

Yes the public transport - trains and buses are marvellous and so reasonably priced , also the costal views on the way are a beautiful added bonus.

If in the future you or your adult children are looking for city or seaside break then you are welcome back anytime. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
216Gayle2
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment for 4 people, great location, 20 minutes walk to the old town (or bus outside the door) relax on the balcony with great views. We did have a problem with the refrigerator not working but this was replaced ASAP the next day. Security deposit refunded asap would say book this apartment it was fabulous. Roomy, modern a real holiday atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second visit to Nice and I wanted to stay in an apartment this time on the water. After reading other reviews I chose this place and it did not disappoint!
Firstly our train arrived late and there was a lot of traffic despite being so close to the apartment. We arrived an hour and a half later than I initially expected! To make matters worse my phone was not working properly. Luckily the owner waited for our arrival to welcome us! It had been a long day so we were more than appreciative!
We were welcomed with wine (most important) and little snacks/coffee to hold us over until the am. There was also all kinds of maps, local recommendations, and where to find grocery store/bakery/atm etc information provided.
The apartment was beautiful...very clean and looks exactly like the pictures shown. The view was wonderful and we spent many hours sitting outside. Everything is easily accessible from the apartment location.
Great place I would absolutely stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing