We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and bright apartment overlooking sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Stunning view from from relaxed spacious terrace
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen
Overview of spacious living area
Master bedroom with king sized bed, ensuite and small balcony
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with two twin beds and small balcony
Second bedroom with two twin beds - view from balcony
Ensuite to Master bedroom - wet room - shower, wash hand basin, mirror and toilet.
Main bathroom with bath, shower fitting and toilet
Building
Velo Bleu station just across the road from the apartment
Nice Beaches - Summer
Relax on the beaches along the Promenade des Anglais
Overview of Baie des Anges
The water mirror pavement - Promenade du Paillon
The fountains of the Promenade du Paillon
Overview of the Promenade du Paillon - urban park of 12 hectares - 1, 2 km long, in the heart of
Overview of the Promenade du Paillon - urban park of 12 hectares - 1, 2 km long, in the heart of
Promenade Palms by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AidanThom...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and bright apartment overlooking sea”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental lived up to all expectations and I would be delighted to return. The location is ideal for walking into the centre and is well served by buses if the weather is not so good. Basement parking is a great asset (it would be difficult to access for a large car). Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, IL
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Balcony, sea view
Liked least: noise, ensuite not really an ensuite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for your feedback and it sounds like you overall enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you had to resort to instant coffee especially when I had left some nice coffee from the local coffee shop in the old town. I wish I had known during your stay as I would've replaced the French press. It's important to us that all guests to enjoy their stay in our home and these little things mean a lot - especially that cup of morning coffee to start your day. I hope that we can entice you back as we have made some improvements throughout.

The apartment has had a complete repaint and freshen up including the ensuite which also has has an extractor fan fitted. The second bedroom has its own wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. The main bedroom has a new bed with high quality mattress for the perfect nights sleep and new headboard. A new electric shutter has been fitted to fall in line with the rest of the apartment.

And of course a new french press/ сafetière............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent balcony but rest of property slightly tired”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location on the Promenade des Anglais.
Well equiped but the main bedroom has a poor en suite and very little wardrobe space.
The second bedroom had no hanging space.
We felt that it was very expensive for what it was and did not like to pay the additional 180 euros cleaning/meet & greet charge, this should really be included in the overall rental charge.
Getting the damage deposit back was difficult, even though we paid by visa it could not be returned onto the visa, we had to open a Paypal account to receive it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: En suite and wardrobe space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We want all guests to enjoy their stay in our home in this beautiful part of France, so it is important to us to hear to your suggestions as we would love to entice you back for another stay.

The apartment has had a complete repaint and freshen up including the ensuite which also has has an extractor fan fitted. The second bedroom has its own wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. The main bedroom has a new bed with high quality mattress for the perfect nights sleep and new headboard. A new electric shutter has been fitted to fall in line with the rest of the apartment.

We have included all payments to be paid upfront so now there is no payment on arrival. With regard to the security deposit Holiday Lettings/Tripadvisor have now changed their policy - Holiday lettings / Tripadvisor hold the Guests security deposit and refund directly to the guest. As they are a large organisation they will be able to refund to your credit card account.

We are looking forward to a busy 2015 and welcoming familiar faces from previous stays and also excited about meeting new guests from different parts of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment
Liked least: The unforeseen charges and the slow deposit return (had to go via TripAdvisor for some reason)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you Harry & Cecile for your lovely words, It was such a pleasure to meet with you and have you stay. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful time and hopefully made many cherished memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing