We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
40
101
74
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
101
74
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station wifi worked fine every member of staff shopping street the bus old town double bed friendly hotel fresh fruit reception cleanliness europe
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have just returned from a 5 night stay. Room 47.
We booked direct with them through their website. The check in process was quick and informative. The gentleman that works the day shift was very welcoming & friendly everyday and so was every member of staff we encountered.
We had a twin room which was a nice large size for Europe. It was clean, the bed were comfortable and the best part... it was so quiet. The last hotel we stayed at in Nice had paper thin walls and it was loud.
Although the hotel was fully booked you would never have known.We were so surprised as to how quiet the hotel/guests were.
The room has recently been refurbished, it's nice and bright, the only small thing we encountered in the room which wasn't even really an issue for us - the bathroom door didn't close. As I mentioned we booked through the hotel direct and had the choice of free breakfast or 10% off. We chose the breakfast as 10% off worked out at 50euro saving so we figured breakfast over 5 mornings for 2 people would be more than 50euro.
We were glad we chose it, for us it was great value - pastries/breads/yoghurts/ fresh fruit/ cheeses etc. Just enough for us. The lady who looks after the breakfast area is also very sweet and makes sure the food selection is replenished regularly.
It's in a safe and well situated area, close to the train station and right near a tram stop.
We would highly recommend the hotel and we hope to visit again in the future.
Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabulousbigapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, and that you liked our staff, room, and breakfast.
We are sorry for the problem with the bathroom door, our technical service fixed it as soon as we have been informed.
As you perfectly described, our best rates are always on our official website, a bunch of interesting offers like 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The French Riviera homes the rich and famous but I've done it twice on a budget. If you want to stay in a city centre location with easy access to Monaco, Villefranche-sur-Mer or even Cannes, I recommend the Amaryllis Hotel.

It's located across from the main train station and it's adjacent to Rue J. Medecin, which is an excellent high-and shopping street.

The hotel is clean, has very good wifi and the staff are very helpful. The bathroom was spacious and tidy. We didn't opt for breakfast but the surrounding area has great options for food at all times of the day.

15 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais and Old Town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IrelandsIslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, and that you liked our staff, Wi-Fi, and location.
You shall find our best rates on our official website, you will have a bunch of interesting offers like 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Perfect place to stay on your vacation. Very near train station (2 mins walk), so very convenient to travel from the airport. Surrounded by lots of restaurants. The room was clean, no smell. Amenities was a bit disappointed, only head-to-toe liquid soap and small hand soap.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ploy Unchalee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, and have well noted your comments regarding the amenities, this will help us to improve our service.
You shall find our best rates on our official website, you will have a bunch of interesting offers like 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We travelled to Nice and stayed at the Amaryllis over night then on the train over to Grimaud. The hotel was on a street parallel to the road for the station. The main road where the trams run up and down is just a few metres away. The buses from the airport also go from outside the railway station so great location for onward travel. The reception was warm and efficient. There is a small lift to the upper floors. The exterior is traditional but with a modern interior. The breakfast looked fine, I just find the price prohibitive as in most hotels which charge separately. Shower excellent and room was air conditioned. Great for a short visit...

Room Tip: Air conditioned and double glazed so very comfortable in hot weather
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, your comments are very important for us.
You shall find our best rates on our official website, you will have a bunch of interesting offers like 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located 1 minute walking from the Nice Gare. It's very quiet and clean. Our room was quite big, with enough space for another double bed :) New furniture. Big bathroom. Wifi worked fine, the staff was very friendly and polite. There are lots of bakeries, restaurants and grocery shops near. Notre Dame is just behind the corner. The walk down the main street to the beach takes approx. 15 min. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, and for recommending our hotel to your friends.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, we have actually refurbished our rooms in February/March 2017, and we are working to improve our equipments and services.
You shall find our best rates on our official website, you will have a bunch of interesting offers like 10% discount with the code: DIRECT, or free Breakfast, and much more..
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews